Faster 28 through Zeam

2.8", $79 for 4GB
Post Reply
apensity
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:09 pm

Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by apensity »

OK, so both of my daughters love their 28's, but there have been some memory issues and crashing with Froyo and the stock launcher. So I upgraded both of them to Zeam launcher and they are flying now! I'll keep you updated as to how they work in the long run.
I found Zeam here, but do not see it in Market anymore.

http://dl.zeam.org/latest.apk
2Vision, 2-28's and a 101 Quad 1366
jonnys
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:04 am

Re: Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by jonnys »

apensity wrote:OK, so both of my daughters love their 28's, but there have been some memory issues and crashing with Froyo and the stock launcher. So I upgraded both of them to Zeam launcher and they are flying now! I'll keep you updated as to how they work in the long run.
I found Zeam here, but do not see it in Market anymore.

http://dl.zeam.org/latest.apk


I agree, Anybody with an Archos 28 (a LOW Memory Android device) SHOULD install it, I had LauncherPro before and it was OK, but Zeam made the device way better and much more useful.
apensity
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:09 pm

Re: Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by apensity »

Yeah, both of them a still really fast. Som crashing after opening a lot of apps, but overall much better
2Vision, 2-28's and a 101 Quad 1366
samplerman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:27 am

Re: Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by samplerman »

zeam seems to be down. bandwidth ran short.
apensity
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:09 pm

Re: Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by apensity »

I heard the developer is not going to debrlop it any further, or support it any more. I hope it isn't gone, its my fav
2Vision, 2-28's and a 101 Quad 1366
samplerman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:27 am

Re: Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by samplerman »

I found a download of Zeam and tried it (ver 2.5) and doesnt make anything any faster. Still no YouTube vids
alexiwan
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:22 pm

Re: Faster 28 through Zeam

Post by alexiwan »

i used zeam and it was'nt faster
and i also installed louncher helper
and that was alot faster on the 28
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 28 Internet Tablet”