Record & Playback Simultaneously

Ethernet, 80GB, 250GB
Post Reply
PoBear
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 2:02 pm

Record & Playback Simultaneously

Post by PoBear »

Does anybody know if the TV+ can record and playback content at the same time?

There's no mention of this on the technical specs and what they do mention is consistent with the portable Archos's, which can only do one or the other.

Sort of misses the point if it can't!

Regards
Stephen Petitt
gloryhound
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:01 am

Post by gloryhound »

this is something that i would also like to know...

if it does allow pause and play of live tv then that would be awesome!

bbbump
sdm197
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:29 am
Location: Earth Sometimes

Post by sdm197 »

Hi Guys,

If you think of it as a 605/DVR without a screen you won't go far wrong, so if you are recording from another source, no your unit is tied up.

SDM197
Post Reply

Return to “Archos TV+”