cesium 140 or 90 bios reset

News, Videos and everything else not fitting in other forums
Post Reply
exwilliam
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:55 pm

cesium 140 or 90 bios reset

Post by exwilliam »

hi to all
I accidentally diasbled usb in bios.
Now am unable to reinstall windows 10,get into bios;nothing at all :oops: :oops:
i opened the machine just to see there is no battery to be removed nor a reset switch :cry: :cry:
So how do i reset bios now...

I saw someone having the same issue here: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=70715

(sorry that i was unsuccessfull try to add pictures of the board)

update:bios chip is winbond w25q64fw ;8 pin version. pic:https://www.google.cm/imgres?imgurl=http://hi-tek.com.ua/img/p/4/3/5/9/4359-thickbox_default.jpg&imgrefurl=http://hi-tek.com.ua/index.php?id_product%3D3958%26controller%3Dproduct&h=600&w=600&tbnid=qpOI53A2VEUHBM:&docid=4SWLXV7LlrajBM&ei=-9m9VqqqOIvwUtODgtAH&tbm=isch&ved=0ahUKEwjqk7G7pvLKAhULuBQKHdOBAHoQMwhCKB8wHw
exwilliam
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:55 pm

Re: cesium 140 or 90 bios reset

Post by exwilliam »

it seems the only way out is bios flashing :shock:
caution this chip is 1.8V so not all the programmers can do the job
Anyway if i get it to work again how do i get the windows licence back? :?:
exwilliam
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:55 pm

Re: cesium 140 or 90 bios reset

Post by exwilliam »

pls could someone give me a link for the bios file?
Archos 140 cesium:
American megatrends bios 2.16.1242 .
bios date:10.13.2015.
ver:3bair008
Post Reply

Return to “General”