Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

New Rockchip RK2918 ARM Cortex-A8 capacitive Android 2.3 capacitive tablets
jon2432
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:12 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

Post by jon2432 »

bosoxbeyer wrote:By following the advice from another post, I was able to install Gmail and Market and it works absolutely perfectly. Here is the info from the post that I followed:

"To get the android market, GMail etc. do the following. Download this file to Set up Google Apps:
http://dc424.4shared.com/download/ZiEDe ... 9-a4881367

the following comes from Arctablet.com
Extract the files, transfer the files and then install the apks using file manager in this order:
-1.Google Services Framework -2.OneTime Initializer -3.Setup Wizard -4.Talk -5.Gmail -6.Vending
further:
1) After installing all the G Market files go try to login to Gmail. You will get an error.
2) Now go into settings and manage apps. Click on Google framework. Clear the cache files.
3) Do the same thing for Gmail and clear the cache.
4) Power down and back up.
5) DONT launch the market but launch Gmail and login. It should work.
6) Now you can launch the Market.

Only Change was that i have no "cached files" for "Gmail and Google framework" to delete.
So i have deleted the "data files" itself

This worked for me. Gmail works, The Market works. it an older version of the Market, but it works."

What I had to do was to download the file from the link above to my computer and because it is a .rar file I had to download the free version of WinZip to extract the files. Once extracted, I copied them to the Download Directory on my Arnova by connecting it to my computer via usb and using Windows Explorer. Once copied, you can install the files on the Arnova by using its Files program.

I now have Netflix, Gmail, Nook, Market and other apps working very well on the Arnova. Seems like it was a good purchase except for their lousy customer service. Hope this helps.


I've tried this a few times, trying to install it on an Arnova 7c G2. I still cannot connect to Gmail etc. Everytime it comes up with unsuccessful, limited data etc. Any ideas please
bripoe
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:10 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

Post by bripoe »

this worked perfect!!!, thanks alot.
simonkitch
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 12:43 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

Post by simonkitch »

Tried this and it works perfectly on my Arnova 7 G2. Much appreciated, now have Market, Gmail etc. Looking forward to some firmwares now!
fishmahn
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

Post by fishmahn »

I just got 2 Arnova 7 G2s (for me and my wife) and this method didn't work. What did work (go figure) is to reset to factory, then almost immediately install the apps and sign into google.

Reset to Factory:
Settings
Privacy
Factory Data Reset

Then after the initial configuration (screen calibrate, date/time, etc.) and setting up wireless, I connected to my PC and copied the files from above to the device and installed them in this order:
1.Google Services Framework
2.OneTime Initializer
3.Setup Wizard
4.Talk
5.Gmail
6.Vending

Immediately went to the market, signed in with my google account and it worked. Haven't had a problem since.

Thanks for the help. :)

Mike (Fishmahn)
Kullken
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 9:01 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

Post by Kullken »

Great! =D>
Now my Arnova 7 G2 is up and running with Android Market!
(Instead of that limited/stupid AppsLib :evil: )
Best regards / Kullken
From the vikings territory

bosoxbeyer wrote:By following the advice from another post, I was able to install Gmail and Market and it works absolutely perfectly. Here is the info from the post that I followed:

"To get the android market, GMail etc. do the following. Download this file to Set up Google Apps:
http://dc424.4shared.com/download/ZiEDe ... 9-a4881367

the following comes from Arctablet.com
Extract the files, transfer the files and then install the apks using file manager in this order:
-1.Google Services Framework
-2.OneTime Initializer
-3.Setup Wizard
-4.Talk
-5.Gmail
-6.Vending
further:
1) After installing all the G Market files go try to login to Gmail. You will get an error.
2) Now go into settings and manage apps. Click on Google framework. Clear the cache files.
3) Do the same thing for Gmail and clear the cache.
4) Power down and back up.
5) DONT launch the market but launch Gmail and login. It should work.
6) Now you can launch the Market.

Only Change was that i have no "cached files" for "Gmail and Google framework" to delete.
So i have deleted the "data files" itself

This worked for me. Gmail works, The Market works. it an older version of the Market, but it works."

What I had to do was to download the file from the link above to my computer and because it is a .rar file I had to download the free version of WinZip to extract the files. Once extracted, I copied them to the Download Directory on my Arnova by connecting it to my computer via usb and using Windows Explorer. Once copied, you can install the files on the Arnova by using its Files program.

I now have Netflix, Gmail, Nook, Market and other apps working very well on the Arnova. Seems like it was a good purchase except for their lousy customer service. Hope this helps.
avante_droid12
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:39 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Appslib not working

Post by avante_droid12 »

Hi guys,
just wanna ask what would i do with my Arnova 7bg2?what happened is that after installing all google apps
1.Google Services Framework
2.OneTime Initializer
3.Setup Wizard
4.Talk
5.Gmail
6.Vending

it doesnt work.market logo not appeared ang then several minutes after reboot my device theres an pop up error saying

"Setup Wizard has stopped working unexpectedly.Force Close"

this happend when i choose SETUP wizard as my default launcher.that pop message appear several times when i force it to close. It doesn't continue to home screen anymore.Can anyone kindly solve my issue?thanx in advance.god bless us. :shock: :shock: :shock:
Post Reply

Return to “Arnova 10 G2, Arnova 9 G2, Arnova 8 G2, Arnova 7 G2”