Archos 101 speaker error or what?

10.1" capacitive, $269 for 8GB, $296 for 16GB, HDMI output, webcam...
Post Reply
shokuhawan
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:44 pm

Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by shokuhawan »

Today I got a hands-on Archos 101
When I tested sound on A101, only left speaker had sound, right speaker does not. They said that the right Speaker is a Sub Bass. But A70 had sound on 2 speakers.
I don't know if it error or not. Any1 have A101 can you confirm?
dkd
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:33 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by dkd »

Both speakers work great on mine
Reza
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:12 pm

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by Reza »

Both are working perfectly on my archos...

Try to hear closely on speaker...
:D
bgould
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:56 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by bgould »

Same problem. Headphones work in both channels but speaker closest to volume control is dead..
timmyd
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:55 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by timmyd »

bgould wrote:Same problem. Headphones work in both channels but speaker closest to volume control is dead..

This is a very common problem with the A101,I Rma mine because of this problem.
cdinoz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:38 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by cdinoz »

Speaker on the opposite side to volume controls was very crackly, now it has stopped completely.

As the thing took so long to get to me, I can't be bothered returning the device.

Sound still perfect via the headphone socket which is more important.
gooner
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:24 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by gooner »

I have RMA'd mine due to faulty left speaker. Sounded distorted. I use the speakers quite a lot since the sound is (was) great so I really want both to work.
banditelvis721
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 11:12 pm

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by banditelvis721 »

yeah mine too, i decided to take it apart myself speakers are little junk, so i ordered 2 from ebay, cost me $20.

perry
Servaas
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:58 pm

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by Servaas »

banditelvis721 wrote:yeah mine too, i decided to take it apart myself speakers are little junk, so i ordered 2 from ebay, cost me $20.

perry



How hard is it to replace them? Can it be done by someone with minimal soldering skill?

Add me to the right speaker list :(
banditelvis721
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 11:12 pm

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by banditelvis721 »

not hard at all just be careful opening after unscrewing, and be careful splicing i finally got the replacement speakers from ebay(hong kong) can tell built much better not cheap, and better clearer sound!!

im so happy i did not send back to Archos!!

perry
mke73
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:20 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by mke73 »

perry,

Do you mind providing a link to the ebay vendor from whom you bought your speakers? My right speaker died and I'm inclined to fix it myself since I'm otherwise happy with my unit. I'll first see if it's just a matter of very thin wiring not being well soldered, but if I need a new speaker, it would be nice to buy from a source that someone else has used successfully. TIA.
Oguro
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 4:46 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by Oguro »

Can anyone send to me the model of the speaker or the link on ebay to buy a pair?

Thanks in Advance,
Aislan Oguro
acropolis
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:26 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by acropolis »

banditelvis721 wrote:yeah mine too, i decided to take it apart myself speakers are little junk, so i ordered 2 from ebay, cost me $20.

perry



Hi Perry,
I have the same problem, can you give me the ebay listing number so as i can also order replacement speakers for my archos 101.

Thanks.

Bill
tweetybaby2005
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:07 am
Location: United States

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by tweetybaby2005 »

Oguro wrote:Can anyone send to me the model of the speaker or the link on ebay to buy a pair?

Thanks in Advance,
Aislan Oguro


Here is one listing I found on eBay. HTH.

http://cgi.ebay.com/archos-101-Internet-Tablet-Buzzer-Ringer-Loud-Speake-/280640593714?pt=UK_Mobiles_Accessories_RL&hash=item41577b9f32

Kuan
bobixaka
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:53 am

Re: Archos 101 speaker error or what?

Post by bobixaka »

I found these: http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/571391665/23mm_0_2w_8ohm_Fo_10kHz.html
They are perfectly the same as the original!
Do not replace the original speakers with some other kinds, because you will never get a better sound, than the original :)
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 101 Internet Tablet”