"playback error" with any file

Ipod Touch killer
3" touchscreen, 8GB, $82 on Amazon.com
Post Reply
Lara88
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 8:58 pm

"playback error" with any file

Post by Lara88 »

Hi,
I just bought an Archos vision 3oc.
I tried to drag and drop several file format, like ape, flac, mp3 as well as flv, as it is supposed to read all of them.
It seems able to read only mp3 files, reporting "playback error" or "reading error" about all the others.
What could I do?
I bought it mostly because it is supposed to read APE file.

Thank you very much for help!
viking
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1795
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Location: Honolulu

Re: "playback error" with any file

Post by viking »

The last few apes i loaded on my 3cam didnt work either. It might be they are in the new ape format released last year... you can read about that in wikipedia. They dont work on my arnova either, although my older apes do.

Or sometimes a new file gets corrupted when you dismount too soon and leave some bits behind. Mp3 may tolerate this better than the fancier formats. When i hit dismount, it takes a very long time to actually do that, based on the symbols i see. You might try deleting files, reload, dismount, then wait half a minute to unplug usb.
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115
Lara88
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 8:58 pm

Re: "playback error" with any file

Post by Lara88 »

Thank you very much for your very fast reply.
I finally decided to give my archos back to the shop, because even with your advice it didn't work.
I got an mpman, which isn't what I really wanted, but at least it works.
Thank you again, best regards
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 3 Vision”