Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

7", $179 for 2GB, $186 for 8GB in the USA, 149Ôé¼ in Europe
romulus86
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:18 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by romulus86 »

Installed beta 6. similar issues as some already posted regarding space.
Aldiko won't install, as I have kobo and kindle already installed - not enough space to even read it. (under settings it still lists 222mb available).

And as is common with the 2.1 versions, neither kindle nor kobo are actually able to download and open books. You need to cancel, and they go back to the "archived" folder. At least with kobo, one can import books from the sdcard.

Also RotateD does not appear on market (the old version I had does not work in 2.1).
Magna00
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:19 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by Magna00 »

hey guys,

i have download beta 6 and its very fast on my a70hb ...... but i cant download anything from market and youtube dont play videos ...

any idea?

thx ..
asgarond
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Northern Germany, M├╝nster

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by asgarond »

Magna00 wrote:I have download beta 6 and its very fast on my a70hb ...... but i cant download anything from market and youtube dont play videos ...

any idea?
For the market you need a Google account. Log in, exit app and start again.
For the video problem - just read the rest of the posts. It is still an issue.
Archos 70.5 IT 8GB Froyo FW 2.3.26
tosic
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:38 am
Location: Ukraine, Odessa
Contact:

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by tosic »

What's new?
Where 1.6 ?
Where 2.1b7 ?

:(
MrMSGMAIL
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by MrMSGMAIL »

i just deleted some software(streetview, ebookreader, file explorer,tts clients,sound recorder...) and tryed to include persian/arabic font but didn't works, flash 10.1 is included(dunno is it legal?!) and changed the launcher to ZEAM.
it works good for me(specialy with minimal settings of zeam).
maybe i can help someone. No guarantee from my side if it's breaking your device ;)

here the link (without arabic/persian font) : http://www.mediafire.com/?kctdamn1nb4v03y

now it's working, persian(farsi)/arabic font and it works realy good :D

A7HT2.1beta6minimal with farsi/arabic-font: http://www.mediafire.com/?zj2areno5pt66du

the copyright owner of this fonts is on this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=826615 (i hope, i didn't do something wrong becouse i didn't ask someone for using it!! #-o )

sorry for my english please :)
Last edited by MrMSGMAIL on Mon May 09, 2011 12:03 pm, edited 4 times in total.
sebau1995
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by sebau1995 »

Great Firmware, My Arcos 7ht is now working great. Thank you all.
http://searchyoutube.wordpress.com/
domzz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by domzz »

MrMSGMAIL wrote:i just deleted some software(streetview, ebookreader, file explorer,tts clients,sound recorder...) and tryed to include persian/arabic font but didn't works, flash 10.1 is included(dunno is it legal?!) and changed the launcher to ZEAM.
it works good for me(specialy with minimal settings of zeam).
maybe i can help someone. No guarantee from my side if it's breaking your device ;)
Do you have 7HT v1? Can Anyone confirm that it's working?
MrMSGMAIL
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by MrMSGMAIL »

domzz wrote:
MrMSGMAIL wrote:i just deleted some software(streetview, ebookreader, file explorer,tts clients,sound recorder...) and tryed to include persian/arabic font but didn't works, flash 10.1 is included(dunno is it legal?!) and changed the launcher to ZEAM.
it works good for me(specialy with minimal settings of zeam).
maybe i can help someone. No guarantee from my side if it's breaking your device ;)
Do you have 7HT v1? Can Anyone confirm that it's working?
yea i have v1 and it works. The flash wont work on browsers but you can use lastfm and grooveshark and lot of other apps witch using flash. tts clients are deleted so your android cant speak :( but i dont need it. Persian/arabic font working on the secound rom witch i posted, in browser, pdf-reader anywhere and if you install an arabic or persian keyboard you can write mails in persian or arabic and at last yea this roms are working.

36 downloads... . I'll be realy glad to see some feedbacks :)
domzz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by domzz »

I can confirm, everything's working fine:

working:
+ market
+ fbreader 1.0.11 (all i need)
+ aldiko 2.0
+ wi-fi
+ browser (didn't tested flash)
+ zeam

not working:
- USB (you have to use SD card)
MrMSGMAIL
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by MrMSGMAIL »

domzz wrote:I can confirm, everything's working fine:

working:
+ market
+ fbreader 1.0.11 (all i need)
+ aldiko 2.0
+ wi-fi
+ browser (didn't tested flash)
+ zeam

not working:
- USB (you have to use SD card)
it is the same rom like beta 6, i just included and delelted some fonts and some programms. I didn't change anything else. So maybe you didn't use beta 6's installation guide.
domzz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by domzz »

MrMSGMAIL wrote: it is the same rom like beta 6, i just included and delelted some fonts and some programms. I didn't change anything else. So maybe you didn't use beta 6's installation guide.
That's no problem for me, because i have used RKandroid Tool and i don't need usb port.
Anyway, where can i find beta 6 installation guide?
asgarond
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Northern Germany, M├╝nster

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by asgarond »

Maybe he meant this one, though it not limited to the Beta6.
Archos 70.5 IT 8GB Froyo FW 2.3.26
domzz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by domzz »

asgarond wrote:Maybe he meant this one, though it not limited to the Beta6.
Thanks, exactly what i did. But after that my WinXP (32bit) doesn't recognize 7HT as a USB device and asks for drivers (no one fits)
asgarond
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Northern Germany, M├╝nster

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by asgarond »

Well actually you do not need any drivers when conneting the Archos (being switched on) to Windows. All you get then is the pop-up windows of the drives (flash, sd-card). That is enough.

The USB-drivers are needed in case you connect it in flash-mode. Then RKAndroid requires these drivers.

But as you flashed your device already successfully everything seems to be fine.

The only thing that might be required is that you format both drives as they appear in Windows. Take FAT32.
And you might have to open the notification bar after connecting and release USB for connection.
Archos 70.5 IT 8GB Froyo FW 2.3.26
MrMSGMAIL
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by MrMSGMAIL »

i meant this:
archospapyo wrote:Hello

I modified the firmware job of Specialb.(thanks for this)
The name is 7HTv1 2.1 update6.
Full rooted Image whits Sdcard fixed with 230mo apps space.

For install:
1.flash original update.img archos (with RKANDROID)and install.
2.mount with pc and format internal drive in Fat32.
3.turn off and flash with 2.1b6(this image) with RKANDROID and install.
4.ENJOY

(Mount automaticaly when connect with computer)
-for test root download root check.aps in the market.(titanium backup and other are OK)

http://rapidshare.com/files/455362825/7 ... m230mb.img
http://rapidshare.com/files/455362825/7 ... m230mb.img
important for RK is to dont restore, use just the update button.
domzz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by domzz »

MrMSGMAIL wrote:
important for RK is to dont restore, use just the update button.[/quote]

That's what i did wrong way. Thanks!
asgarond
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Northern Germany, M├╝nster

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by asgarond »

Hmmm, I did the flashing with the different ROMs up and down for about 20-30 times with RKAndroid and always pressed the "Restore" button.
Never had any problems with that.

But if that works for you, it's perfect.
Archos 70.5 IT 8GB Froyo FW 2.3.26
dracodos
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:24 am

Android 2.1 Beta 6

Post by dracodos »

so i got my hands on an Archos 7 HT V1 recently and loaded Himself's v0.28 ROM.

So far loving it!

Now i'm curious to try the 2.1 ROMs, since a lot of the apps i'd like to run don't support the arcane 1.5., but i see that Video is an issue. What players have others tried besides MoboPlayer? What about Rockplayer or Meridian, etc...

Has anyone tried a list of players to see what works and what doesn't?
giannihsd
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:42 am

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by giannihsd »

hi,

I have installed the 2.1 but when I use the search function on market,
It can't find anything and retrive me an error.

Anyone have this problem?


Thank's
buzzi321
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:38 am

Re: Android 2.1 beta 5 *REMOVED*

Post by buzzi321 »

Even I have the same problem, I installed beta 6 on the top of original cupcake which i got it from archos.com.

Everything looks fine, But I cant search anything using the market.....

It always says
There are no matches in Android Market for the search

-
Sekhar
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 7 Home Tablet”