OpenAos Alpha 5 on line

Special Developer Edition Firmwares and Hacking on Archos 5 IT, 5/7 IMT, 605/705, with Android, ├àngstr├Âm and other Linux
Post Reply
cajl
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:58 am
Location: La varenne / France
Contact:

OpenAos Alpha 5 on line

Post by cajl »

Alpha 5 contains:

* Working accelerometer
* Full-screen mode (long press power button -> full screen mode -> hide button in statusbar and enabe fullscreen e.g. for games)
* Visual hilight when clicking Menu / Home / Back buttons
* A helpful tools package installed by default
* and probably some more things too ÔÇô check out our issue-tracker for the details

http://www.openaos.org/archives/674
CORSE' WEB
xtm
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: OpenAos Alpha 5 on line

Post by xtm »

Hello

The application "Arctools 0.42 not working : " Error 25 : File copy failed - Archive file cannot be accessed, please chek that your device is not mounted on USB"

Archos 5IT 500GBb

Thank you.
li8w8
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: OpenAos Alpha 5 on line

Post by li8w8 »

maybe its damaged image?

tried it few minutes ago and it worked perfect!
shiang
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:56 am

Re: OpenAos Alpha 5 on line

Post by shiang »

Alpha 5 is now more than 2 months old. And there seems no more activity. So, is this project dead?
bukdub
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:50 pm

OpenAos Alpha 5 on line

Post by bukdub »

Another consideration about alpha2 installation is the template viewable after installation completed with no sample data.

I think that its important to see a template different as in my IE6 is not fine to display, in IE7 is very ugly, a mess probably for some float instructions somewhere in the CSS and only in Safary Mac is right. Please see my screenshot by Safari browser, only here is ok.
http://bukdub.ru
Post Reply

Return to “Open Development”