av700

Post Reply
ianmak
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 10:33 am

av700

Post by ianmak »

ive just imported an avi file from the pc to the archos av700 its a 2hr movie approx 1.3 gig when i play it back it lasts for 1hr 27 mins
the ends missing
so i reconect the av700 back to the pc select the file in the av700 and it plays back ok to 1hr 58 mins
so what is stopping the av700 from playing all the film its definatly all there in the av700 but just plays to 1hr 27 mins
is there a setting i need to alter
this has never happend before
ianmak
SHADO
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 1324
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:49 am
Location: Where No Man Has Gone Before: The Planet Phi-Epsilon Nudist Colony For Women

Re: av700

Post by SHADO »

If you don't get an answer here, try posting in this section:
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewforum.php?f=9

Best of luck! :)
30GB 605WiFi (x2)/250GB A5 IMT
mrich536
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:39 pm

Re: av700

Post by mrich536 »

I too am getting this issue. My AVI files are under 2Gb (usually around 1.3 -1.5Gb) and they play fine unless the video length is over 1 hr 30mins approx, at which point they stop playing.

I created the files using DVD Catalyst 4.

Any help / suggestions would be welcome as to why this happening. I have films converted which are over 1 hr 30mins but less than 1Gb in size and they play fine - I therefore assume its a file sizing issue. The AV700 is using the FAT32 format as is required.

Many thanks for any anticipated help.
Post Reply

Return to “AV500, AV700 and AV700TV”