Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

New Rockchip RK2918 ARM Cortex-A8 capacitive Android 2.3 capacitive tablets
Post Reply
fenice57
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:42 am

Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by fenice57 »

Hi all,

This is my update.img with SU and Superuser for Arnova 7G2
Su v3.0.3.2 - Superuser v3.0.7(41)
Tested with root explorer and titaniumbackup, works fine
Next step external 3G support

Bye

http://www.multiupload.com/VZ6H07RIF4
joao.miguel
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by joao.miguel »

What about market?

Arnova released a new firmware with 3g support yesterday :)
fenice57
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by fenice57 »

I have not entered the market, because there is a simple procedure to install it.
Ok I will insert it in new rom with 3g support.
fenice57
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by fenice57 »

Mmmmmm
New ROM: Support for ARCHOS G9 3G Stick (via USB host cable) -- Only this?

----Update---

He he he he

I've installed new rom, I see mobile networks settings but I can't save the APN.
In your opinion Arnova have put all apn in the world?

In old rom there was 37 apn configurations, all chaina apn he he he

Ok I'll start with rom dump

See you tommorow
Last edited by fenice57 on Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
duryard
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:00 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by duryard »

will it work on the arnova 7c G2?

Is it rooted?

Thanks
fenice57
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by fenice57 »

Yes is rooted - No only 7 G2
fenice57
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by fenice57 »

fenice57 wrote:In old rom there was 37 apn configurations, all chaina apn he he he


Emmmm, Arnova programmers have set 1455 apn in apn configurations file, yes 1455 apn settings...
joao.miguel
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by joao.miguel »

At least no one will be without apn :) (sarcasm lol)
finless
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:57 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by finless »

I downloaded this to look at it. I cant unpack this update.img as it looks like a ADB dump from backup?
However based on it's size I am speculating that /system is not writeable and still looks like a cramfs file system?
So it's not a full root?

Bob
fenice57
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by fenice57 »

finless wrote:I downloaded this to look at it. I cant unpack this update.img as it looks like a ADB dump from backup?
However based on it's size I am speculating that /system is not writeable and still looks like a cramfs file system?
So it's not a full root?

Bob


For unpack the update.img, first you install it in your tablet, after you must create a dump with rkdump

Code: Select all

adb  push rkdump /data/
2837 KB/s (63916 bytes in 0.022s)

adb  shell
# cat /proc/mtd
cat /proc/mtd
dev:    size   erasesize  name
mtd0: 00400000 00004000 "misc"
mtd1: 00800000 00004000 "kernel"
mtd2: 00400000 00004000 "boot"
mtd3: 00800000 00004000 " recovery "
mtd4: 10000000 00004000 "system"
mtd5: 10400000 00004000 "backup"
mtd6: 07400000 00004000 "cache"
mtd7: 10000000 00004000 "userdata"
mtd8: 00400000 00004000 "kpanic"
mtd9: 1a3800000 00004000 "user"
# chmod 755 /data/rkdump
chmod 755 /data/rkdump
# /data/rkdump /dev/block/mtdblock5 /sdcard/update.img
/data/rkdump /dev/block/mtdblock5 /sdcard/update.img
update.img found (80197632 bytes)
dumping...
crc found (4 bytes, 0x5078da30)
done
#


Now you can unpack this update.imp with AFPTool

Code: Select all

AFPTool.exe -unpack update.img Temp\\
   
cramfsck -x system Temp/Image/system.img
   


ok , now you can modify your /system

after modding repack all

Code: Select all

mkcramfs -q system Temp/Image/system.img
   
Afptool -pack ./Temp update_new.img


Be careful, you can break your tablet.

In my ROM you can edit / but not /system, yes is a cramfs and you cam modify it with this up procedure
You can use rooted application like root explorer, terminal emulator, titanium backup and much more

Last Su and Superuser are installed
finless
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:57 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by finless »

Thanks I got it..... I was using the wrong tool set rkutils thinking this was a ADB dump of backup.

Bob
Sowa
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:03 pm
Location: Russia, Novorossiysk

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by Sowa »

Work added!
ARNOVA has released a new ROM for AN7G2

Code: Select all

ARNOVA 7 G2
Firmware changes
Version 2011.12.13 - December 13rd, 2011
Support for ARCHOS G9 3G Stick (via USB host cable)
FlashÔäó 11.1 compatible
Minor bugs fixed

http://arnovatech.com/support/updates.html
ARNOVA 8G2 8Gb (AN8G2)
finless
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:57 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by finless »

Yea, thats what I used to make my rooted ROM with :)

Bob
eftand
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by eftand »

Hi
Thanks for your work on the rom for the 7 g2.
Im running fine even Market, the only problem is with the sd card. With it in I get loads of errors with it out I get no errors installing from market.
Doesnt happen if I use it on the android phone and doesn't happen if no sd card is in.
It wasn't happening in original rom. Is it more likely the card or the slot or the rom?
Any help please.
Oh the card is seen and prepared on boot up (according to wording.)
If I link to usb the computer sees it but all crashes if i write to it.
Machine hangs on media library update for several long seconds (sometimes minutes)
error code on install is about app.com
hope this helps.
eftand
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by eftand »

Oh just to really cheer me up BBC Iplayer app loads the website then kicks me back to desktop instead of playing (yes it has flash 11 on!)
I really could do with a comment or two please
carlososk8
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:07 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by carlososk8 »

hi this rom works perfect games, apps, everything.... more than the update from arnova...!!! i have a cuestion you can make a rom fully rooted!! whit your rom¡? plz?? whit de rom of finless bob i cant make run a lot games... the games run in white.... but in this rom the games run great!! you can?? plz??? mak your rom fully rooted?? plz? tnks...
eftand
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by eftand »

To answer myown question re BBC Iplayer- it doesn't like Flash 11, use 10.3
bobbit35
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:19 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by bobbit35 »

Multiupload is down, and it has been for quite some time (due to the US government being cap in hand with the business's that bank roll their election campaigns), so can you please upload on another file sharing site so I can test it. Much appreciated :)
bobbit35
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:19 pm

Re: Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM with SU and Supeuser V1.0

Post by bobbit35 »

So no one going to upload the update.img on another hosting site then?
Post Reply

Return to “Arnova 10 G2, Arnova 9 G2, Arnova 8 G2, Arnova 7 G2”