Skype

New Rockchip RK2918 ARM Cortex-A8 capacitive Android 2.3 capacitive tablets
ksrk81.kamma
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 2:37 pm

Re: Skype

Post by ksrk81.kamma »

@ Register:-

thanks for the skype link mate. works like a dream and with video!


Cheers
Quadrix
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:52 pm

Re: Skype

Post by Quadrix »

dear ksrk81.kamma

happy to hear from you that it can work... still struggling with skype on my archos 10 g2
What version of archos do you have?
Quadrix
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:52 pm

New firmware for Skype?

Post by Quadrix »

Ok, we seriously need some help over here.

First, i would like to know if there exist people who have Skype working on their Archos 10 g2.
I was beginning to think that the solutions offered in this thread are solutions for other types of Archos but not for Archos 10 g2.

Second, i would like to know if i need to respect some ‘rules’ when i install Skype. So i download that special version of Skype on my PC right? Then what? Do i have to use the cable to get it onto my tablet? Or is a usb memory stick also ok? And is it important where i put Skype? On the sd-card (which i do’nt have at this moment) or just on the tablet?

Third, maybe skype isn’t working properly because i haven’t upgraded my tablet? Do i have to install new firmware? Could that be a solution to my problem that after 10 seconds, the other person cannot hear me anymore?

If you have an answer to any of these questions, please respond
If you are smart, please respond
If you have a few seconds time, please respond.
raymiukas
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:31 am

Re: Skype

Post by raymiukas »

try latest Skype (Android) 3.0.0.6181,exactly this version works perfectly. My Arnova G2 7b shows video and sound together without any problem, i had test video call 14min...super!;)
Quadrix
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:52 pm

Re: Skype

Post by Quadrix »

ok, thank you for responding.
a few questions though:
- do i have to download it directly onto my tablet? (with google play store, because i haven't installed that)
- can i download it on my computer and then install it?

thanks in advance
Post Reply

Return to “Arnova 10 G2, Arnova 9 G2, Arnova 8 G2, Arnova 7 G2”