New Memeber & user

New Rockchip RK2918 ARM Cortex-A8 capacitive Android 2.3 capacitive tablets
Post Reply
Hitman06
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:26 pm

New Memeber & user

Post by Hitman06 »

Hi Great Forum

RE: 10 g2

Please can anybody help I have tried loading android market using the recommended google apps I have set up gmail account no probs but when I try to login to android market I get the message: Your phone needs to communicate with google servers to set up your account. it doesn't reconize that I am using a tablet. Please can somebody advise
avp0
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 9:57 pm

Re: New Memeber & user

Post by avp0 »

You can access Amazon's App market, though. But, follow the information in the 'Setup Tips' thread. Works every time.
viking
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1795
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Location: Honolulu

Re: New Memeber & user

Post by viking »

Hitman06 wrote:Your phone needs to communicate with google servers to set up your account. it doesn't reconize that I am using a tablet. Please can somebody advise
Phone is the same as tablet. BTW many "error" messages are misleading, and the problem is something different that you have to guess.

Are you logging on to the web version of market instead of just invoking the app itself? I think that is a source of some of the problems recognizing Arnova and you may have to at least start by making yourself known from the market app. If you are already on the app, maybe your wifi dropped out?
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115
Post Reply

Return to “Arnova 10 G2, Arnova 9 G2, Arnova 8 G2, Arnova 7 G2”