Arnova 9 G2 probelems, not loading up etc

New Rockchip RK2918 ARM Cortex-A8 capacitive Android 2.3 capacitive tablets
Post Reply
grahalex
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:11 am

Arnova 9 G2 probelems, not loading up etc

Post by grahalex »

I am on my second Arnova 9 G2, the first one was returned because the camera wasn't working. The one I have now quite often fails to start up, hangs on the Arnova logo on black background and I have to reset using pin hole. This doesn't always work and I have to reset again. When I do get it working the date and time are always wrong, even if I had a clean start up, it's dated 1970. Also the Wi Fi access I have set up disables and I have to put it right. Can anyone help ?
grahalex
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:11 am

Re: Arnova 9 G2 probelems, not loading up etc

Post by grahalex »

Well I decided to take it back and so glad I did. I am now on my third Arnova 9 G2 and it's the best one yet by far. It loads quicker than the other two, in about 20 seconds,and keeps the date, time and wi Fi connection. I do have a new problem now though which I will put in a new post.
klaufi
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 5:03 pm

Re: Arnova 9 G2 probelems, not loading up etc

Post by klaufi »

How did you reset it?

Was it a hole called reset or another one close to the sd card? Did you press any buttom while you did it?

Yesterday my arnova 9 G2 was frozen. Put a pin in reset and then the screen went black and it wont start.
Post Reply

Return to “Arnova 10 G2, Arnova 9 G2, Arnova 8 G2, Arnova 7 G2”