Page 1 of 1

Removing screen lock

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 5:23 pm
by stebos
Hi to all,
by installing a VPN to test I had to set a screen lock code.
How can I remove it , when not using the VPN ? It is annouing thing...
Best regards to the forum

Re: Removing screen lock

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 1:36 pm
by guydevere
I had a similar problem after having to install Google authentication & best I have managed is to switch on 'keep awake' under Developer settings which keeps screen on when power is connected.

Re: Removing screen lock

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 5:33 pm
by stebos
Thanks for your answer, but it doesnt work.It works only by charging and not on the normal use
I trie also in the security menu by screen security to deblock it but doesnt work.
Any other ideas ?
Thanks

Re: Removing screen lock

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 7:06 pm
by Dinosaur
Have you tried the obvious Settings ... Location & Security ... Configure lock screen??

Re: Removing screen lock

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 7:39 pm
by zandoli
First, delete VPN network
-Settings
-More...
-VPN
long press on VPN created
Delete network

Then...
-Settings
-Security
-Lock screen
-Screen Lock
-Confirm saved pattern
draw your pattern

-Slide
or None, if you want none at all

Enjoy!

Re: Removing screen lock

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:25 am
by stebos
zandoli wrote:First, delete VPN network
-Settings
-More...
-VPN
long press on VPN created
Delete network

Then...
-Settings
-Security
-Lock screen
-Screen Lock
-Confirm saved pattern
draw your pattern

-Slide
or None, if you want none at all

Enjoy!
Many thanks for your tips.It works!
But if I have correct unsterstood when I have or use a VPN I MUST have a screen lock. Right ?
Regards

Re: Removing screen lock

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 1:51 pm
by zandoli
Yes you must have a lock when using VPN.

I guess it's for the added security.