bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

General topics about the Archos G9 series if those topics don't fit in a specific model category below. Also discuss your ideas, suggestions, hopes, wishes, rumors, informations in here.
Post Reply
candisfan
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:06 pm

bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by candisfan »

Bought the game for my g9 80

Its the fastest one at the mo

So why cant it work I thought this would be no problem
elich11
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 7:16 am

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by elich11 »

bought it too, its not working for me also, its not in the list of the supported devices, but its the developer issue, since they can set the archos as not supported for this app (so the game will not be shown in the market when using archos), but they didn't do it.
They need to fix it, or refund you.

Eli
candisfan
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by candisfan »

i mean come on its an old game and its 2012 tablet

it works all day on ipad

ill just have to wait for an update


not a happy 33 year old lol
miles_t
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 11:56 pm

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by miles_t »

It works on mine, huge F'ing download though!! I have only played 1st part of 1st level so far but it works. Did all the files download? When did it fail?
candisfan
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by candisfan »

Really it works on yours? It failed right at the start It never went on the loading screen
candisfan
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by candisfan »

Just tried downloading again and still the same it won't even open the game. Have downloaded everything I have closed all other programs

Arrgh I hate paying for stuff and its doesn't work
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by roylovelock »

have you got another android phone you could download the files with and copy them over?
i dont own the game so cannot try.
just a thought.
roy
COYI
mn555
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:59 pm

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by mn555 »

The game is working on my Archie 80 g9 8gb classic 512mb of ram.
Its working with highest graphics setting and no lag at all.
I didn't purchase the game tho.
the_leander
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:41 am

Re: bought max payne mobile and it wont even work ......why

Post by the_leander »

mn555 wrote:The game is working on my Archie 80 g9 8gb classic 512mb of ram.
Its working with highest graphics setting and no lag at all.
I didn't purchase the game tho.
Snap. Except I did pay for mine. I wonder if it's an issue with later model G9's?
Post Reply

Return to “General G9 discussions”