Marketplace

10.1" capacitive, $269 for 8GB, $296 for 16GB, HDMI output, webcam...
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

Hi please someone put me out of my misery. I downloaded marketplace to my Archos and rebooted. Now it just says it cannot open file. I am stuck and getting very frustrated.
czesiu
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Marketplace

Post by czesiu »

well, clean install will probably help...
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

More info needed. Was the file downloaded directly from the internet or transferred from a computer? Which version of the marketplace was downloaded? Is the file in the download directory?
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

I downloaded it from comp via usb, and have tried putting it in various placs and it still says cannot open. gApps4Archos.apk
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

Do you have gApps4Archos.apk or gApps4Archos2.apk
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

gApps4Archos.apk
Sylke
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 2:08 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by Sylke »

I downloaded it from comp via usb, and have tried putting it in various placs and it still says cannot open. gApps4Archos.apk
Did you install it or just downloaded?
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

Are you using 2.1 or 2.2
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

I have just tried gApps4Archos2.apk and I have 2.2 and its still saying cannot open file
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

The file is in the download directory?
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

Well theres a thing I do not appear to have a download directory on my Archos 101 ???
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

Did you get the file from this location http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=42067

There is a program in applications called " files " & a directory called " download " in files
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

Yes thats where I got it from. Still cant find the download files. How do I do a complete system reset ?. Thank you for helping me.
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

If everything else is working ok there should not be a need for a reset.

Did you find the application " files "
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

I have files on screen front which has network, android, music, video and thats it
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

Many things do not seem right on mine, thats why I figured if I knew how to do a factory reset I could start over with a bit of luck.
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

Everything worked ok in 2.1?
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

Yes except I had not tried to get marketplace at that point as only had my 101 for a few days
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Marketplace

Post by mpar »

When you upgraded to 2.2 did the Archos work like it did in 2.1
yellowpenguin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: Marketplace

Post by yellowpenguin »

Yes
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 101 Internet Tablet”