"device mounted as usb mass storage" help please

7" capacitive, $199 for 8GB, $249 for 250GB (with free shipping), HDMI output, webcam...
Post Reply
pjotoole
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:21 pm

"device mounted as usb mass storage" help please

Post by pjotoole »

Hi All, (newby here - Paul from Ireland but living in UK - your forum looks just what I need!) I just bought the Arcos 70 250Gb on fleabay. It looks in great condition, starts up and connects to the web etc.. but when I try to see the gallery the get and error saying that I cannot access the drive because - "device mounted as usb mass storage". I have restarted the device, reset android, and reset to factory settings all without joy. I know its really annoying when newbies don't search for previous threads - but I did try. The only one I found was this one http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?t=49778&p=335616 but it didn't say how or if it was resolved. So what do you think - is it knackered and need to be sent back to the sender? I am an amateur photographer and this tablet would be great ............ if it would work thanks Paul
pjotoole
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:21 pm

Re: "device mounted as usb mass storage" help please

Post by pjotoole »

Thanks for reading this - I assume nobody knows the answer? I suppose I should send it back?
julian67
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:33 pm

Re: "device mounted as usb mass storage" help please

Post by julian67 »

I looked at the thread you mentioned and that confirms this is a hardware fault. Get a refund if you can.
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 70 Internet Tablet”