Archos 70 Host cable

7" capacitive, $199 for 8GB, $249 for 250GB (with free shipping), HDMI output, webcam...
Post Reply
jamie-arc
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:34 pm

Archos 70 Host cable

Post by jamie-arc »

having read all the problems with the 70's micro usb power output, i was wandering how i could using my usb host cable connect things such as my phone usb memory stick and hdd. having looked around amazon i found this http://goo.gl/qiQvJ . before buying this i would like to hear what all of you have to say. do you think it would work. thing is i love my a70 and not being able to transfer photos from my phone to my hdd is a big let down. cant wait to hear back from all you technogeeks out there! :D
Frelix
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:46 pm

Re: Archos 70 Host cable

Post by Frelix »

This will not work.
You need a powered USB-Hub to attach devices which need more than 100 mA.
Nosey223
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 4:35 pm

Re: Archos 70 Host cable

Post by Nosey223 »

I ordered several of the usb host cables from different places and could never get them to work, finally I decided to play around and discovered that I didn't need a host cable to hook a keyboard or flash drive up to it, I cut one of the cables I ordered and cut the ground??? wire and poof, it was working, I think it was the ground, it was a few weeks ago prior to my vacation, I'd have to look at the cable again to double check, even hooked it up to my desktop and used the camera off of it as a web cam, don't know why they say it needs a special cable
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 70 Internet Tablet”