need help: archos70 went blank and won't start!

7" capacitive, $199 for 8GB, $249 for 250GB (with free shipping), HDMI output, webcam...
abby
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

need help: archos70 went blank and won't start!

Post by abby »

hi. having problem with my archos 70. it just went black and won't start. i tried recharging, after nearly 16 hours, the light still won't blink. what should i do? i'm new to this product. please help....
paulus3476
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Re: need help: archos70 went blank and won't start!

Post by paulus3476 »

You need to post more information - model info, is it 8gb or 250gb, what were you doing with it prior to it going blank, was it in use, have you ever used it or is it new. if it's new and it doesn't appear to be charging, the battery may have died because of cold temperature - move it into the warmest room in your house and allow it to charge for a few hours, then try again to swith it on.
FZelle
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Post by FZelle »

And if it's the firsttime you try to charge be sure to use the lower plug, as the upper one is for headphones.
abby
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Post by abby »

i've already been using it for a week. it's 8gb. it was still ok when i was using it yesterday until i recharge it. then it went blank. after awhile, i tried to start it. but it just won't start.
paulus3476
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Post by paulus3476 »

Can you tell us what happens if the charger is not plugged in, is there a green light ? Have you tried holding down the power button for 30 seconds, then press once to see if it starts ?
abby
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Post by abby »

there's no light at all if the charger is not plug in. nothing happens when i press the power button for 30 seconds, then press one to see it starts. i mean yes, i did try what u told me but nothing happens.
Smooch
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Post by Smooch »