RMA

3.2", $132 for 8GB, Composite tv-output, VGA camcorder...
Post Reply
barraboy
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:05 am

RMA

Post by barraboy »

I've bricked my Archos A32 thanks to updates and non functional tethering(had to reformat). One post that I read concerning bricked devices mentioned RMA. Could someone please explain to me what that means.

Thanks
LostArt
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 1:56 pm

Re: RMA

Post by LostArt »

Returned Mechandise Authorization. Call Archos and request an RMA, so you can send your device in for repair.
Archos 32 - 2.1.04
barraboy
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:05 am

Re: RMA

Post by barraboy »

Thank's for the advice.
barraboy
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:05 am

Re: RMA

Post by barraboy »

Apparently RMA is only available in N. America. I live in Norway, so I'm out of luck on that score.

Does anyone know what the original firmware is for the Archos A32, and where I can download it?
I've tried reformatting, downloading a firmware which is actually an update 2.3.81.,
with no success. Before reformatting, the tablet indicates that, "and manual re-installation of its operating system, using an AOS file available on Archos website". So far no luck with that.

Thanks
FredrikJ
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:38 am

Re: RMA

Post by FredrikJ »

I live in Sweden and just did a RMA on my A101 without problems. Go to www.archos.com - support and account - customer service. Send them a message about your problem. I got a response with a RMA number and instructions on how and where to send my faulty product.

This of course assumes that your product was bought within the last year, during which time you should be entiteld to a garantee from the manufacturer, regardless of which retailer you actually bought it from. And also asuming that you did not on purpose or in violation of the conditions of the guarantee did something to break it. ;)
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 32 Internet Tablet”