easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk way!

3.2", $132 for 8GB, Composite tv-output, VGA camcorder...
m4rk3t
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 10:43 pm

easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk way!

Post by m4rk3t »

Following the effort made on the Archos5it I found a way to do it again on my brand new Archos32it with the latest 1.0.70 firmware.
The goal is to make it easy to install market on an Archos device: please find below a link to an apk that does it.
http://rapidshare.com/files/423872528/gApps4Archos.apk
All you need to do is to:
- put gApps4Archos.apk file on your Archos disk
- install it by selecting this file using the device file manager
- run the installed package and follow the installation steps

Since all new Archos internet tablets seems to be based on the same firmware I do not see why it should not work on the Archos43it.
Please report any issue on other models.

Enjoy!
thcrw739
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by thcrw739 »

Awesome News, Thanks !
m-p{3}
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by m-p{3} »

Oh my god, trying this right away :D

I'm really curious on how you managed this, I gotta explore the APK content :P
splintercraig
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:24 am

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by splintercraig »

well....it works =D>
manormortal
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by manormortal »

:D :D =D> works fine on my 32, thanks a lot m4rk3t. I guess Charbax was right
Mr. 32
Farsquidge
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 1163
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:28 pm
Location: Abu Dhabi

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by Farsquidge »

m4rk3t wrote:Following the effort made on the Archos5it I found a way to do it again on my brand new Archos32it with the latest 1.0.70 firmware.
The goal is to make it easy to install market on an Archos device: please find below a link to an apk that does it.
http://rapidshare.com/files/423840063/gApps4Archos.apk
All you need to do is to:
- put gApps4Archos.apk file on your Archos disk
- install it by selecting this file using the device file manager
- run the installed package and follow the installation steps

Since all new Archos internet tablets seems to be based on the same firmware I do not see why it should not work on the Archos43it.
Please report any issue on other models.

Enjoy!
Excellent work. =D>

Considering you only ever show up to drop off these wonderful apk's I assume you want annonimity for some reason. I hope you do the same for Froyo 2.2. 8)
605Wi, A5IMT, A5IT, A7o 8GB:2.4.82
ViPaSoft
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:24 am
Location: Derby, UK

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by ViPaSoft »

Can anyone upload please. The original download no longer works.

Thanks...
Archos Elements Titanium 97HD
manormortal
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by manormortal »

ViPaSoft wrote:Can anyone upload please. The original download no longer works.

Thanks...
http://www.mediafire.com/?7xkrb2a4go7w9iv
Mr. 32
ViPaSoft
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:24 am
Location: Derby, UK

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by ViPaSoft »

manormortal wrote:
ViPaSoft wrote:Can anyone upload please. The original download no longer works.

Thanks...
http://www.mediafire.com/?7xkrb2a4go7w9iv
Thanks Manormortal.
Archos Elements Titanium 97HD
m-p{3}
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by m-p{3} »

Mirrored: drop.io
bengal
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by bengal »

Farsquidge wrote: Considering you only ever show up to drop off these wonderful apk's I assume you want annonimity for some reason. I hope you do the same for Froyo 2.2. 8)
Maybe he's an Archos employee and has to be anonymous.

Good work and now people with gen 8 tablets can now sift through the Google Market to try to find something useful on there. It really needs to get updated with better searching and sorting features.
Last edited by bengal on Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Charbax
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7055
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by Charbax »

Awesome, it works great on A43, Marketplace, Maps, Gmail works great.

Google Talk looks weird, it may be a bug, it displays contact icons for the whole width..
m-p{3}
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by m-p{3} »

Also, kind of wierd symbol at the top of the Calendar application, which seems like an EV-DO signal meter.

Image
jiba
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 5:46 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by jiba »

For those of you who use SkyFire, how does Flash streaming perform? Does this video work:
http://www.crunchyroll.com/time-of-eve/ ... iko-452708

Thanks.
gabrie1
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 7:04 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by gabrie1 »

Thanks =D>
But will your apk work in 2.2 ?
manormortal
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by manormortal »

gabrie1 wrote:Thanks =D>
But will your apk work in 2.2 ?
probably wouldnt know until 2.2 comes
Mr. 32
sweetypie
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 3016
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:20 pm
Location: Sweetyland

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by sweetypie »

jiba wrote:For those of you who use SkyFire, how does Flash streaming perform? Does this video work:
http://www.crunchyroll.com/time-of-eve/ ... iko-452708

Thanks.
No idea, but thanks for the movie - it's a sweet little movie. Aww ...
cajl
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:58 am
Location: La varenne / France
Contact:

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by cajl »

it is good for all 3 archos 2.8 - 3.2 - 4.3

http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/10/08/landroid- ... sur-la-gen
(with pictures)
CORSE' WEB
Charbax
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7055
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by Charbax »

I posted a video showing it on A43 here: http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=38217
mwileczka
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:07 am

Re: easy market install on eclair 1.0.70 firmware: the apk w

Post by mwileczka »

BRICKED! I installed the package, Then ran the app asking me to install google apps. Then it asked me about saving space or something. Then it told me to reboot.

Now when the the system boots, the flashing archos logo appears then a big droid logo comes up with an emergency button on the bottom left for a second, then the screen blanks and it goes back to the flashing archos logo again, and keeps repeating this.

I don't know what I did wrong or how to fix this- please help!
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 32 Internet Tablet”