Dear archos......... why

General Gen8 Archos Tablet discussions
Post Reply
Johnny921
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:43 pm

Dear archos......... why

Post by Johnny921 »

Does the framerate crap out at 40fps??????? My droid x can push 60 with the same Gpu and Cpu....
Harfainx
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1903
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Location: Nomad

Re: Dear archos......... why

Post by Harfainx »

Run FPS2D on your devices. The Archos (at least 101) runs ~58-61 without any issues.
Johnny921
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:43 pm

Re: Dear archos......... why

Post by Johnny921 »

I guess quadrant still isnt working right then. It shows it craping out at 40fps.
Harfainx
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1903
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Location: Nomad

Re: Dear archos......... why

Post by Harfainx »

Eh, Quadrant does seem to be broken. I just ran it, and I get ~45 on the one with the steps at certain points, but on the one with the planets (usually the highest fps rate) I only seem to get ~7-8fps (back on the last firmware it was scoring higher on that one).

The device itself doesn't seem to have an fps cap, and can run higher than 60fps, depending on what it is that it's processing.
Johnny921
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:43 pm

Re: Dear archos......... why

Post by Johnny921 »

Well its good to know there is no cap.

Thanks for the app.
kenyu73
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:30 pm
Location: USA

Re: Dear archos......... why

Post by kenyu73 »

wow... I'm getting 68fsp on my Archos 70. On my Samsung Fascinate (Galaxy S) I only scored 54fps!
Post Reply

Return to “General Archos Gen8: Archos 28, 32, 43, 70 and 101 Internet Tablets”