SSID Broadcasting

General Gen8 Archos Tablet discussions
Post Reply
sazfar13
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:27 pm

SSID Broadcasting

Post by sazfar13 »

If you do not want to broadcast your SSID is there any way to connect to your router from the Archos 101?
weedahoe
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 5:34 pm

Re: SSID Broadcasting

Post by weedahoe »

Turn the SSID on, connect with the Archos and then go back in the router and disable the SSID
gooner
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:24 am
Location: Sweden

Re: SSID Broadcasting

Post by gooner »

sazfar13 wrote:If you do not want to broadcast your SSID is there any way to connect to your router from the Archos 101?
rtfm?
"If the WiFi network you want to connect to does not appear in the list, scroll down the screen, then tap on Add a Wi-Fi network."
nz
Archos Staff
Archos Staff
Posts: 712
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:17 pm
Location: Archos SA, France
Contact:

Re: SSID Broadcasting

Post by nz »

sazfar13 wrote:If you do not want to broadcast your SSID is there any way to connect to your router from the Archos 101?
hiding your SSID does not make your wifi more secure, the opposite is the case:

http://blogs.technet.com/b/networking/a ... -idea.aspx
Post Reply

Return to “General Archos Gen8: Archos 28, 32, 43, 70 and 101 Internet Tablets”