IMEI?

World's cheapest basic PMP device
Post Reply
bluezzy
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:02 pm

IMEI?

Post by bluezzy »

does the Archos 43 have an IMEI number? and if so where can I find it?

thanks
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: IMEI?

Post by roylovelock »

nope - this is a mobile phone securtiy feature, as the 43 dosnt have cellular communitcations then it wont have an imei number
roy
COYI
kiwimark
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:09 pm

Re: IMEI?

Post by kiwimark »

Try the device serial number. I can see it with the excellent app X-plore under Tools > Device info. It worked for me when a website requested my IMEI to allow me to complete an app purchase.
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 43 Vision”