Archos 3 games?

Ipod Touch killer
3" touchscreen, 8GB, $82 on Amazon.com
Post Reply
snpz
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:14 pm

Archos 3 games?

Post by snpz »

hi everybody
i googled but didn't find anything
i was wondering if this new player could support applicaitons (games and all other funny stuff you can imagine for a touch screen player), like the ipod touch/samsung p3/etc does.

thanks in advance
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: Archos 3 games?

Post by roylovelock »

nope not at the moment anyways,
roy
COYI
weety
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: Archos 3 games?

Post by weety »

Roy, you say "not at the moment" and that was sep 09. Do you know if there are any games now or any plans for any?

Thanks
BAAAASJE
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Archos 3 games?

Post by BAAAASJE »

the OS on the Archos 3 vision doesn't support games or additional software
Archos 9 owner
Truly Wizard
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:04 am

Re: Archos 3 games?

Post by Truly Wizard »

What say we learn to program for these Archos products and make some neat games?
BAAAASJE
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Archos 3 games?

Post by BAAAASJE »

Truly Wizard wrote:What say we learn to program for these Archos products and make some neat games?


It's just not possible, the CPU in the 3 Vision is too weak. even if you can make a game that runs on the 3 vision's OS, you won't be able to play it.
Archos 9 owner
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 3 Vision”