iPad simulation

Archos 9" tablet pc
Post Reply
clagros
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 4:30 pm

iPad simulation

Post by clagros »

Hello Folks,
After months of hard work and experimentation, finally my Archos 9 is running decently.
(Not to say the very bad service I got from BUG Computers Israel).

It is running so well that I also installed the windows media center, which runs very well besides the A9 limitations.

Next step is the 'iPad' simulator. No offense!

Does anyone know any application that simulates it, in order to run it under windows?

Thanks!
BAAAASJE
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: iPad simulation

Post by BAAAASJE »

I know there is a android sim that works under windows vista and 7, But I haven't heard about an Ipad simulator.
Archos 9 owner
migge
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: iPad simulation

Post by migge »

just a question:
for what in the hell do you need an ipad-simulator?
i mean, the a9 deosn`t have an accelerometer, so screen-flip doesnt work and also the touchscreens are different:
archos 9: resistive (optimized for stylus-input)
ipad: capacitive (optimized for finger-input + supports multi-touch-gestures in opposite to the archos 9)

so in my eyes it would be senseless to emulate an ipad on the archos9 especially if you look at the limitations of the a9
Singletary
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:35 am

Re: iPad simulation

Post by Singletary »

BAAAASJE wrote:I know there is a android sim that works under windows vista and 7, But I haven't heard about an Ipad simulator.


ipad 2 case
Apple Accessories
iPad2 caseses-leather.html]ipad 2 leather[/url]
the a9 deosn`t have an accelerometer, so screen-flip doesnt work and also the touchscreens are different:
archos 9: resistive (optimized for stylus-input)
ipad: capacitive (optimized for finger-input + supports multi-touch-gestures in opposite to the archos 9)
pyro139
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 1:21 am

Re: iPad simulation

Post by pyro139 »

If you are mearly looking to have the iPod interface, wait till Mac releases OSS lion, then figure how to hackintosh it on arches 9, since lion will have option of using iOS gui.
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 9”