software 2.0

Archos Android Tablet available now 8GB ($189), 16GB ($229), 32GB ($258), 160GB ($310), 500GB ($349)
Post Reply
calbo
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:11 am

software 2.0

Post by calbo »

software 2.0.can skiype work on this vertion,
are do i need the 2.2.on my archos 5,
i can use some help,thanks
li8w8
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: software 2.0

Post by li8w8 »

you will need an android 1.6 compartible skype client or
android 2.2 alias froyo ;)

its available as beta but not fully working but it gets better with time ;)
calbo
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:11 am

Re: software 2.0

Post by calbo »

i am running 2.0.now..wher can i get the 1.6
thanks
mplant1999
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 518
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:47 am
Location: Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Re: software 2.0

Post by mplant1999 »

calbo wrote:i am running 2.0.now..wher can i get the 1.6
thanks
I *think* by 2.0 you're referring to the FW version of Archos' version of Android 1.6 - i.e., I'm pretty sure that unless you've "rooted" your Archos and installed Android 2.2 yourself, you're running the latest Archos firmware...
A43IT A5IT Transformer Playbook
calbo
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:11 am

Re: software 2.0

Post by calbo »

yes sorry about that am running (2.0.38 )
androi 1.6
do ineed to upgrade to get skype working.
thanks,for any help
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 5 Internet Tablet with Android”