Hotmail

Archos Android Tablet available now 8GB ($189), 16GB ($229), 32GB ($258), 160GB ($310), 500GB ($349)
Post Reply
Nicco
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Hotmail

Post by Nicco »

When I first had my 5IT I could access my hotmail account through the browser. Now the sign in page is locked. I'm also unable to set it up as my default email account as the the archos could not connect to the server. Any suggestions?
Just_Gerald
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:03 pm
Location: Woodstock, ON Canada

Re: Hotmail

Post by Just_Gerald »

use maildroid. I've got all 3 of my hotmails setup in it. Put in your email and password and it figures out the rest for you.
baxjohnson
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:25 am

Re: Hotmail

Post by baxjohnson »

K-9 is cool too.


Bax
A5A 160GB | 101 16gb
sweetypie
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 3016
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:20 pm
Location: Sweetyland

Re: Hotmail

Post by sweetypie »

+1 to K-9. I have all my hotmail accounts there.
NixEre
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 224
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:28 am

Re: Hotmail

Post by NixEre »

I had that problem too - but found that while I can't get in direct , I can get in through Windows Live and it is working fine. I'll check the address when I am back home. I also tried using Hotmail as the default mail service but never manged to get all my folders showing.
Nic
A5ITwA-500GB & AV700-250GB
mpar
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Hotmail

Post by mpar »

Hot Email Pro is good also, its a android version of live messenger.
Nicco
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: Hotmail

Post by Nicco »

Have installed Hot email which works fine and is also free compared to hot email pro. Thanks for your help.
NixEre
Archos Expert
Archos Expert
Posts: 224
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:28 am

Re: Hotmail

Post by NixEre »

I see you have a fix but just for the record -
I get into my mail from Live Home / Messenger in the browser .... and then all is fine. Strange but true :oops:
Nic
A5ITwA-500GB & AV700-250GB
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 5 Internet Tablet with Android”