Windows 7 on Archos 10?

Archos Intel based Laptops
Post Reply
mimlloyd
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:03 pm

Windows 7 on Archos 10?

Post by mimlloyd »

Will this run okay on the Archos 10 and not slow it down or cause problems?
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: Windows 7 on Archos 10?

Post by roylovelock »

well i cant say for the archos 10, but my samsung nc10 is running windows 7 without any problems (basically the same spec), it is a little slower at booting and the cpu useage / memory useage is much higher, but other than that its been fine. tbh though i will probo go back to win xp when this machine needs to be cleaned up for the extra speed that xp offers on the netbooks.
On an standalone or dual core netbook i think win 7 is the way to go, its much nicer than xp and more reliable so far.
i only put it on here as i had the extra licences - if your having to purchase another licence for your machine then dont bother - other than the nice interface you wont gain that much.
roy
COYI
mimlloyd
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:03 pm

Re: Windows 7 on Archos 10?

Post by mimlloyd »

Thanks Roy. I've got Win 7 on my main laptop and I thought I was getting a license key from work which I could use on my netbook, but work are delaying upgrading to Win 7 for the moment. So I'll leave things as they are - I don't want to have to buy it for myself!
andrewkevin
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:48 am

Re: Windows 7 on Archos 10?

Post by andrewkevin »

Hi Roy,
Thanks a lot for helping me. I was double minded, but your post really helped me. Once again Thanks a lot.


Thanks and regards
ThomasAnderson
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:57 am

Re: Windows 7 on Archos 10?

Post by ThomasAnderson »

yap we install the windows 7 on archos but the thing is driver's
Is it support the keypad & attached drive .........?
Post Reply

Return to “Archos 10, Archos 10S and Archos 13”