Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Froyo

Special Developer Edition Firmwares and Hacking on Archos 5 IT, 5/7 IMT, 605/705, with Android, ├àngstr├Âm and other Linux
Post Reply
dorgoor
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:01 pm

Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Froyo

Post by dorgoor »

Archos 5 I.T. Hdd Version;
Been Trying 10 Players So Far None OF Them Could Access My Mp3 Directories
In The Players That Do Let Folder Navigation (Mort Player For example) I could See The Directories But couldn't See nor Play The files.
:idea: :roll:
wewewi
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:16 am
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by wewewi »

PowerAMP works fine.
dorgoor
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:01 pm

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by dorgoor »

Are U using A Sd Version Of Archos 5 I.t.?? [-X
I Use 500 Gb HD Version And I Tried PowerAmp - I See The folders But I can't See the Mp3 Files Inside
Did U Install Something Else Beside Poweramp ? Did U Change Something In The Config?
TheKonig
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:07 pm

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by TheKonig »

I can also use power amp, I haven't changed anything.

Did you get headphones working?

I have a 32GB
dorgoor
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:01 pm

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by dorgoor »

Can You Use Folders With Poweramp?
TheKonig
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:07 pm

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by TheKonig »

Yes I think You view thing by folder.

Do you have your headphone working?
dorgoor
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:01 pm

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by dorgoor »

The HeadPhones Are Not The issue.
I got All my Music organized By Folders Artists/Cd
Some How When Poweramp Scan My music Folder He Can't Find Nothing
Did You Use PowerAmp In A different Way?
Also When I Try To access My Music Folders By "File Expert" I Get "No access To Directory"
What Is wrong?
I'm Working My head On It And can't find A Solution
I tryed To Transfer The Music through "-+POWER" Dont Work!
:oops:
TheKonig
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:07 pm

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by TheKonig »

Humm I wanted to know how to make the earphone work, can you help me?

About PowerAmp, I hink it was my mistake, I haven't done anything special with it, and both FLAC and MP3 work well with it.

Oh and I have the full version of PowerAmp, might that be it?
Spartan094
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:08 am

Re: Looking For Music Player That Work With Archos 5 I.T. Fr

Post by Spartan094 »

I was recently looking through the settings on my Archos 5 and I came across one that might help. I don't have my archos with me, but if you go into the settings, and navigate to where you can manually update your archos and andriod directories, there is an option that says something like "Android scan directories", and mine was set to Video. I changed it to 'all' and tried out the "Cubed" music player (which is great) and it worked fine. Maybe just try Cubed?
Post Reply

Return to “Open Development”