Page 10 of 13

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:39 pm
by Lord_galathon
Weird; after rebooting the unit the hack is gone. All the files are still there and ok, I've reran dohack.html and it now works again.

Weird...

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 5:40 am
by divx118
Lord_galathon wrote:Weird; after rebooting the unit the hack is gone. All the files are still there and ok, I've reran dohack.html and it now works again.

Weird...
That is not weird, after a reboot you will always need to run dohack.html after renaming jspluginsx to jsplugins.

Maurice

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 4:42 pm
by Lord_galathon
LOL. Sorry. Total newb on Archos.

Plugins UnLock for Archos 605f(flash)

Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 9:49 pm
by Michael93
Hello everyone,
Finally, it is possible to unlock the plug-ins for Archos 605 flash.
Just use my edited restartavos.sh instead of the original.
restartavos.sh - 0.00MB
The most important change is:

Code: Select all

if [ `/mnt/data/sys_info v` = 2.1.04 ]; then 
  # apply binary edits to avos to unlock plugins ( thanks archilles :) )
  echo -ne '\xe3' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x2474d3))
  echo -ne '\0\0\xa0\xe3\x1e\xff\x2f\xe1' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x911b88))
  echo -ne '\x01\x30\xa0\xe3' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x912d0c))
  echo -ne '\xe3' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x913133))
  echo -ne '\0\0\0\0\0\0' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x9f8aa8))
 fi
fi
Sorry for my bad English. :?

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:55 pm
by Styler
Thank you Michael93! But It don't work! plz write step by step instruction! I haven't plugins after reboot with GFT2 metod... :(

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:16 pm
by Michael93
Styler wrote:Thank you Michael93! But It don't work! plz write step by step instruction! I haven't plugins after reboot with GFT2 metod... :(
I hope that you have functional GFT2 :?
1.
Copy all the files from the GFT3 hack to the root of your archos and the arcwelder to /Data/arcwelder
2. Replace restartavos.sh with my version: Downloadhttp://www.zshare.net/download/80825554fdb9ecba/
How to Install via Wifi using GFT(2)
======================================

1. Connect via GFT (for 1.7.13 firmware) or GFT2 for later firmware ( up to 2.1.04 ) then in the ssh session execute '/mnt/data/hack.sh'

NB: If the hack ever gets disabled (unlikely, except due to a system crash when the hack.sh executes for example) you will need to reapply one of the two methods above (the usb stick is handy to have since it's very quick to apply)

divx118 has install instructions for windows users viewtopic.php?p=191400#p191400

How to apply the hack (at any time, but needs to be applied at least once after reboot)
===================================================================

1. Tap the "Files" icon
2. Select folder jspluginsx (single tap) and rename to jsplugins (via rename/delete icon on the rhs)
3. Start Opera (eg tap the dohack.html file, which opens a text page and doesn't require wifi)
(If you haven't got opera then open the archos content portal instead - this requires access to a wifi point)

NB: jsplugins is renamed back to jspluginsx after each application of the hack, so to rerun the hack just repeat these steps (This ensures the hack is ALWAYS available, even after a sudden power loss )
All is on the 1. page.

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:15 pm
by Styler
with renaming jspluginsx it work great! (but I must use wifi without opera plugin) How to do it constantly without wifi, and renaming?

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 9:10 pm
by Michael93
Styler wrote:with renaming jspluginsx it work great! (but I must use wifi without opera plugin) How to do it constantly without wifi, and renaming?
I think that is impossible. We must rename jspluginsx after each reboot.
Sorry for my bad English.

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:21 pm
by Styler
Thank you!
All right!Good :)

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:32 pm
by ProAceGamer
im up to do the dohack part, and every time i click it it tells me to buy the browser plug in, then when i click on buy, (cause you guys said in earlier posts to use the content portal) but my content portal doesnt work! every time i try to go to the content portal, it just keeps loading and stays on the loading screen untill I "x" it out?
how can i get my content portal to work?

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:34 pm
by ProAceGamer
nvm i got it to work, but how do i do the dohack from the content portal?

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:56 pm
by ProAceGamer
my archos keeps shutting down by itself when im trying to do stuff?

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:38 pm
by ProAceGamer
thnx for everyones help, i got the oprea browser free now =]

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:59 am
by mazdaman
Hi guys.....
just a quick question.....

can gft3 be used on the archos tv+ 80gb pvr...
regards

MaZ

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:40 am
by grond
mazdaman wrote:can gft3 be used on the archos tv+ 80gb pvr...
I think chances are good that it will work because the tv+ and the 605 have very similar, if not identical, hardware and firmwares. Just try and let people know about your results. Most probably nobody has ever tried because the tv+ is a very rare device.

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:09 am
by mazdaman
grond wrote:
mazdaman wrote:can gft3 be used on the archos tv+ 80gb pvr...
I think chances are good that it will work because the tv+ and the 605 have very similar, if not identical, hardware and firmwares. Just try and let people know about your results. Most probably nobody has ever tried because the tv+ is a very rare device.
Ok.....the tv+ box has 2.1.04 firmware..

First i tried the gft2 hack on the TV+....

edited the system.bin file as instructed on the gft2 post.....it kept rewriting the file at the end of code "path=/mnt/data" to "path=/mn"....so couldnt get ssh to work.... :cry:

Then i tried the gft3 hack....

tried by mounting the system partition and copying jsplugins directory directly into "opera_home"...and the rest of files onto archos top directory.....no joy.. :cry:

then tried the usb install....

copying files over to system partition worked,but when i opened the content portal (dont have web plugin)and closed it,the box would reboot and all files in the jsplugins of the system partition were deleted....the jsplugins directory in the top directory was renamed to jspluginsx.....
seems the systems may be different....
Just checked the archos website...and the firmware sizes for the 605 and the tv+ are different sizes....

Bit of a shame.... :cry:

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 11:25 am
by divx118
I think it can be hacked, only enabling the plugins should need some work. Avos is probably different on the TV+ like it is different on the 605 flash version.
You could try the hack (GFT3) again and rename restartavos.sh to restartavos.shx so it will not be activated. Launch the contentportal and check if ssh is enabled.

Maurice 8)

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:28 am
by mazdaman
divx118 wrote:I think it can be hacked, only enabling the plugins should need some work. Avos is probably different on the TV+ like it is different on the 605 flash version.
You could try the hack (GFT3) again and rename restartavos.sh to restartavos.shx so it will not be activated. Launch the contentportal and check if ssh is enabled.

Maurice 8)

thanx maurice....

got ssh to work........

could you point me in the right direction on enabling the plugins hack.....

have tried to run the execute command but closes the terminal straight away....

any ideas would be great..

regards
Maz

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:31 pm
by divx118
That shouldn't be too hard. Just look at the original restartavos.sh and see what is hex edited in avos, also look at the above mentioned changes to restartavos.sh to get the 605 flash to work. Then look at your own avos file in a hexeditor and see what the changes need to be for you. Adjust the restartavos.sh to your needs and your set.

Or you could just like myself buy the plugins from archos.

Maurice 8)

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 9:55 am
by CheBuzz
It would be interesting to see if the flash was locked on the TV+. Care to try and dump it?