GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbreak)

Special Developer Edition Firmwares and Hacking on Archos 5 IT, 5/7 IMT, 605/705, with Android, ├àngstr├Âm and other Linux
Lord_galathon
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:02 pm

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Lord_galathon »

Weird; after rebooting the unit the hack is gone. All the files are still there and ok, I've reran dohack.html and it now works again.

Weird...
divx118
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by divx118 »

Lord_galathon wrote:Weird; after rebooting the unit the hack is gone. All the files are still there and ok, I've reran dohack.html and it now works again.

Weird...


That is not weird, after a reboot you will always need to run dohack.html after renaming jspluginsx to jsplugins.

Maurice
Lord_galathon
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:02 pm

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Lord_galathon »

LOL. Sorry. Total newb on Archos.
Michael93
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:55 pm
Location: Slovak republic

Plugins UnLock for Archos 605f(flash)

Post by Michael93 »

Hello everyone,
Finally, it is possible to unlock the plug-ins for Archos 605 flash.
Just use my edited restartavos.sh instead of the original.
restartavos.sh - 0.00MB
The most important change is:

Code: Select all

if [ `/mnt/data/sys_info v` = 2.1.04 ]; then 
  # apply binary edits to avos to unlock plugins ( thanks archilles :) )
  echo -ne '\xe3' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x2474d3))
  echo -ne '\0\0\xa0\xe3\x1e\xff\x2f\xe1' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x911b88))
  echo -ne '\x01\x30\xa0\xe3' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x912d0c))
  echo -ne '\xe3' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x913133))
  echo -ne '\0\0\0\0\0\0' | dd of="$HACKDIR"/usr/bin/avos conv=notrunc bs=1 seek=$((0x9f8aa8))
 fi
fi

Sorry for my bad English. :?
Styler
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Russia

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Styler »

Thank you Michael93! But It don't work! plz write step by step instruction! I haven't plugins after reboot with GFT2 metod... :(
Michael93
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:55 pm
Location: Slovak republic

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Michael93 »

Styler wrote:Thank you Michael93! But It don't work! plz write step by step instruction! I haven't plugins after reboot with GFT2 metod... :(


I hope that you have functional GFT2 :?
1.
Copy all the files from the GFT3 hack to the root of your archos and the arcwelder to /Data/arcwelder

2. Replace restartavos.sh with my version: Downloadhttp://www.zshare.net/download/80825554fdb9ecba/
How to Install via Wifi using GFT(2)
======================================

1. Connect via GFT (for 1.7.13 firmware) or GFT2 for later firmware ( up to 2.1.04 ) then in the ssh session execute '/mnt/data/hack.sh'

NB: If the hack ever gets disabled (unlikely, except due to a system crash when the hack.sh executes for example) you will need to reapply one of the two methods above (the usb stick is handy to have since it's very quick to apply)

divx118 has install instructions for windows users viewtopic.php?p=191400#p191400

How to apply the hack (at any time, but needs to be applied at least once after reboot)
===================================================================

1. Tap the "Files" icon
2. Select folder jspluginsx (single tap) and rename to jsplugins (via rename/delete icon on the rhs)
3. Start Opera (eg tap the dohack.html file, which opens a text page and doesn't require wifi)
(If you haven't got opera then open the archos content portal instead - this requires access to a wifi point)

NB: jsplugins is renamed back to jspluginsx after each application of the hack, so to rerun the hack just repeat these steps (This ensures the hack is ALWAYS available, even after a sudden power loss )

All is on the 1. page.
Styler
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Russia

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Styler »

with renaming jspluginsx it work great! (but I must use wifi without opera plugin) How to do it constantly without wifi, and renaming?
Michael93
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:55 pm
Location: Slovak republic

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Michael93 »

Styler wrote:with renaming jspluginsx it work great! (but I must use wifi without opera plugin) How to do it constantly without wifi, and renaming?

I think that is impossible. We must rename jspluginsx after each reboot.
Sorry for my bad English.
Styler
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Russia

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by Styler »

Thank you!
All right!Good :)
ProAceGamer
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by ProAceGamer »

im up to do the dohack part, and every time i click it it tells me to buy the browser plug in, then when i click on buy, (cause you guys said in earlier posts to use the content portal) but my content portal doesnt work! every time i try to go to the content portal, it just keeps loading and stays on the loading screen untill I "x" it out?
how can i get my content portal to work?
ProAceGamer
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by ProAceGamer »

nvm i got it to work, but how do i do the dohack from the content portal?
ProAceGamer
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by ProAceGamer »

my archos keeps shutting down by itself when im trying to do stuff?
ProAceGamer
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by ProAceGamer »

thnx for everyones help, i got the oprea browser free now =]
mazdaman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by mazdaman »

Hi guys.....
just a quick question.....

can gft3 be used on the archos tv+ 80gb pvr...
regards

MaZ
grond
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by grond »

mazdaman wrote:can gft3 be used on the archos tv+ 80gb pvr...


I think chances are good that it will work because the tv+ and the 605 have very similar, if not identical, hardware and firmwares. Just try and let people know about your results. Most probably nobody has ever tried because the tv+ is a very rare device.
openAOS
mazdaman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by mazdaman »

grond wrote:
mazdaman wrote:can gft3 be used on the archos tv+ 80gb pvr...


I think chances are good that it will work because the tv+ and the 605 have very similar, if not identical, hardware and firmwares. Just try and let people know about your results. Most probably nobody has ever tried because the tv+ is a very rare device.


Ok.....the tv+ box has 2.1.04 firmware..

First i tried the gft2 hack on the TV+....

edited the system.bin file as instructed on the gft2 post.....it kept rewriting the file at the end of code "path=/mnt/data" to "path=/mn"....so couldnt get ssh to work.... :cry:

Then i tried the gft3 hack....

tried by mounting the system partition and copying jsplugins directory directly into "opera_home"...and the rest of files onto archos top directory.....no joy.. :cry:

then tried the usb install....

copying files over to system partition worked,but when i opened the content portal (dont have web plugin)and closed it,the box would reboot and all files in the jsplugins of the system partition were deleted....the jsplugins directory in the top directory was renamed to jspluginsx.....
seems the systems may be different....
Just checked the archos website...and the firmware sizes for the 605 and the tv+ are different sizes....

Bit of a shame.... :cry:
divx118
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by divx118 »

I think it can be hacked, only enabling the plugins should need some work. Avos is probably different on the TV+ like it is different on the 605 flash version.
You could try the hack (GFT3) again and rename restartavos.sh to restartavos.shx so it will not be activated. Launch the contentportal and check if ssh is enabled.

Maurice 8)
mazdaman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:55 am

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by mazdaman »

divx118 wrote:I think it can be hacked, only enabling the plugins should need some work. Avos is probably different on the TV+ like it is different on the 605 flash version.
You could try the hack (GFT3) again and rename restartavos.sh to restartavos.shx so it will not be activated. Launch the contentportal and check if ssh is enabled.

Maurice 8)



thanx maurice....

got ssh to work........

could you point me in the right direction on enabling the plugins hack.....

have tried to run the execute command but closes the terminal straight away....

any ideas would be great..

regards
Maz
divx118
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by divx118 »

That shouldn't be too hard. Just look at the original restartavos.sh and see what is hex edited in avos, also look at the above mentioned changes to restartavos.sh to get the 605 flash to work. Then look at your own avos file in a hexeditor and see what the changes need to be for you. Adjust the restartavos.sh to your needs and your set.

Or you could just like myself buy the plugins from archos.

Maurice 8)
CheBuzz
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:14 pm

Re: GFT3 (Stable v1.0) for archos605 wifi (Software Jailbrea

Post by CheBuzz »

It would be interesting to see if the flash was locked on the TV+. Care to try and dump it?
Post Reply

Return to “Open Development”