AOS2 utility

Special Developer Edition Firmwares and Hacking on Archos 5 IT, 5/7 IMT, 605/705, with Android, ├àngstr├Âm and other Linux
isaacwaller
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 4:03 am

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by isaacwaller »

I got this to work on Mac OS X - you have to install openssl from MacPorts, and then change the OBJS line in the Makefile to:

Code: Select all

OBJS =   md5.o  utility.o  arch_crypto.o  archutil.o \
    aos_file.o /opt/local/lib/libssl.a /opt/local/lib/libcrypto.a

It should compile! It works fine for me (unpacking an .aos file)
Isaac W
A5A32GB
dm8tbr
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 3:44 pm
Location: openaos.org
Contact:

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by dm8tbr »

isaacwaller wrote:I got this to work on Mac OS X
Nice one! Thanks for reporting this!
openAOS
fanfanlat
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by fanfanlat »

CheBuzz wrote:archutil has been updated with new keys. It now includes keys for A705, A5IT, and all the keys for A53G+ minus the AES key. Same link as in the original post.


What can I do to retrieve the AES key for the A53G+ please ?

What is the restriction not to have this AES Key ?

(I have a segmentation fault when I try to archutil the Archos 3G+ firmware available here : http://update.archos.com/6/archos3gplus_sfr/archos3gplus_sfr_r1.5.10/firmware_archos3gplus_sfr.aos )

Thanks in advance !

Regards,
dm8tbr
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 3:44 pm
Location: openaos.org
Contact:

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by dm8tbr »

fanfanlat wrote:What can I do to retrieve the AES key for the A53G+ please ?
Get arbitrary code execution, dump flash. We've been discussing this on IRC for the last few days.
Another option would be to physically remove and read the flash chip. Something I would not recommend as there is no real benefit in doing so. Also the unit would be dead after this procedure.

fanfanlat wrote:What is the restriction not to have this AES Key ?

Because nobody managed to dump the flash contents yet.

fanfanlat wrote:(I have a segmentation fault when I try to archutil the Archos 3G+ firmware available here : http://update.archos.com/6/archos3gplus_sfr/archos3gplus_sfr_r1.5.10/firmware_archos3gplus_sfr.aos )

Yes that is because neither archutil nor aos-tools know the 3g+ FEK yet.
openAOS
CheBuzz
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:14 pm

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by CheBuzz »

The encryption key is now known. I should be able to update archutil soon.
fanfanlat
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by fanfanlat »

Great !! :-D
Ar2r
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:34 am

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by Ar2r »

CheBuzz wrote:The encryption key is now known. I should be able to update archutil soon.

How to grab keys for gen8 devices?
idontknow
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: AOS2 utility

Post by idontknow »

For Mac OS X compilation, i also had to add "/opt/local/lib/libz.a" to OBJS in Makefile:

Code: Select all

OBJS =   md5.o  utility.o  arch_crypto.o  archutil.o \
    aos_file.o /opt/local/lib/libssl.a /opt/local/lib/libcrypto.a /opt/local/lib/libz.a
Question:
CheBuzz wrote:The encryption key is now known. I should be able to update archutil soon.
CheBuzz, have you updated archutil yet? Or where can i find this key? Thanks!
Post Reply

Return to “Open Development”