Backlight

Ethernet, 80GB, 250GB
Post Reply
remyk69
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:50 pm
Location: Hull

Backlight

Post by remyk69 »

TV+ works fine, but the screen image is hardly visible. I can see the icons, just, but not enough to look through the menu system. It looks as though the backlight has died. Anyone give any thoughts on what can be atempted?

Thanks in advance

Kevin
Junior
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Backlight

Post by Junior »

These dont have a backlight.
remyk69
Archos User
Archos User
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:50 pm
Location: Hull

Re: Backlight

Post by remyk69 »

Okay, so any thoughts on why I can only just see the contents of the screen, it's not the contrast or brightness by the way.
Junior
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Backlight

Post by Junior »

remyk69 wrote:Okay, so any thoughts on why I can only just see the contents of the screen, it's not the contrast or brightness by the way.
Any chance the output settings have been messed up? You should cycle to component, composite, etc to see if that helps.
Post Reply

Return to “Archos TV+”