Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Below $100
Post Reply
-BRYAN-
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:14 pm

Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Post by -BRYAN- »

Hello everyone

I'm off on holiday soon and thought id get the battery adapter out with the power lead and av lead with the rgb leads on it, pluged them all in but i'm only able to get sound through the tv,dont matters what set up i do in settings ie rgb composite component s-video,iv tried plugging the rgb leads in to the scart adapter as well and still no joy, is it me or is it the adapter,iv tried to leads and they both the same btw.and also tried different tv's in case so covered most things i think ?

i also have the dvd docking station and that works fine but is alot bigger to take away on holiday

Any help please
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Post by roylovelock »

not being funny, but have you pressed tv/lcd out?, many people failed to press this button on the 605 and it is an easy step to miss.
sorry if im teaching you to suck eggs.
roy
COYI
-BRYAN-
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:14 pm

Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Post by -BRYAN- »

Yes I did wasnt as simple as that m8, and as i said using the dvd station it works fine and u need to press the button for that as well so its not that , thanks for trying m8
BUC
Archos Guru
Archos Guru
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:17 am

Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Post by BUC »

If... using docking station works and
using 2 different sets of cables doesnt
also using differents tv sets doesnt

I would say the problem is the battery dock... try to return it or exchange it... it sounds (or seems) defective
AV580 abUser
-BRYAN-
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:14 pm

Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Post by -BRYAN- »

You might be right BUC wasnt thinking it could be faulty, will have to check if its still under guarante
-BRYAN-
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:14 pm

Re: Using the Battery Adapter to play on tv

Post by -BRYAN- »

Just an update, contacted them and I sent it back they replaced and its working fine so it was faulty
Post Reply

Return to “405”