605 broke recovery 102 ????

Below $100
Post Reply
joshman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:32 pm
Contact:

605 broke recovery 102 ????

Post by joshman »

i have a 605 30 gig. today i turned it on and the start up archos screen went on without doing a/t for about 10 minutes then i got a message saying system failed and i could either repair or format the disk. i pushed repair and the process started all over again i tried pushing format, that did not work either. so far this has happened over 7 times. without a warranty i do not know what to do! any suggestions?
thanks,
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: 605 broke recovery 102 ????

Post by roylovelock »

you need to connect the player up to your computer and copy accross the firmware "BEFORE" hitting "DONE" in the recovery screen - if your drive is ok it should then install the firmware, many people fall flat at this point hitting DONE to early before the firmware is copyed.
roy
COYI
joshman
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:32 pm
Contact:

Re: 605 broke recovery 102 ????

Post by joshman »

there is no DONE button and the pc does not recognize the device. thanks anyway.
apparently the hard drive got misaligned and the device does not realize it is there!
Post Reply

Return to “405”