AV320 - PLEASE HELP - Can't move Right or Down on screen

Old generations (2002, 2003, 2004)
Post Reply
Rob68
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:36 am
Location: Harrow

AV320 - PLEASE HELP - Can't move Right or Down on screen

Post by Rob68 »

Hi Guys,
My trusty old AV320 has developed a fault in which it won't move right or down anymore with either the cursor or remote. It will change tracks with the fm remote, but I cannot move around the screen to change settings etc.
Does anyone know if there is anything I can do to rectify this fault as it has lasted a damn site longer than my 605. It has also defaulted to analogue input settings and I cannot change the audiocorder to digital input anymore due to this problem. Thanks in advance for any advice.
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: AV320 - PLEASE HELP - Can't move Right or Down on screen

Post by roylovelock »

http://www.newmp3technology.com/av300stick.htm

you may have to contact mike there as it looks like they are out of stock atm.
this is a VERY common fault on these machines, i had 2 joysticks replaced so far in the course of its life. they are pretty easy to replace if your handy with a soldering iron.
your lucky to have had this long out of yours, mine failed about the 2 year mark with the thing falling to pieces when i moved it,
roy
COYI
Rob68
Archos Novice
Archos Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:36 am
Location: Harrow

Re: AV320 - PLEASE HELP - Can't move Right or Down on screen

Post by Rob68 »

Thanks for the reply, but would a broken joystick still stop me from moving Right with the FM Remote attached too?
roylovelock
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3334
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Location: essex uk
Contact:

Re: AV320 - PLEASE HELP - Can't move Right or Down on screen

Post by roylovelock »

nope thats how i had to use mine, the joysticks have a plate of thin metal inside with 4 points of contact and also a centre click switch.
on my one it failed down and eventually it snapped off where i was putting more pressure on the joystick.
let me know how you get on over there, mike is very very helpful.
roy
COYI
Post Reply

Return to “AV400, AV300, AV100 and JBMM”