Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:14 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:47 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 146
Is there a way of doing this without the cinema plugin (which no longer seems to be available)? I have an Archos 5 (upgraded to a 750Gb HDD).


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 7:37 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:42 am
Posts: 369
You can always jailbreak it. Doesnt that unlock all the plugins?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 11:53 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 146
Junior wrote:
You can always jailbreak it. Doesnt that unlock all the plugins?


When you say jailbreak do you mean the Guy Fawkes hack? I don't know if that "unlocks" the plug-ins, but I'm inferring from what you say that the plug-in is already on the hard disk (albeit in latent form) and doesn't need to be downloaded?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited