Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:03 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:15 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 1:32 am
Posts: 2
I live in Canada. I can not locate anywhere to buy the video cable for the TV-out on Archos 4.3 Vision. I have contacted support [Yes I know they aren't the best], but in 3 inquiries they have not even replied to me [except the automated response].

Can anyone tell me where to buy the Archos video cable in USA or Canada?


Last edited by Harfainx on Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fixed your caps lock problem - Please read the rules


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:37 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 8:20 pm
Posts: 5
Have a look on amazon you are looking of HDMI to Mini HDMI or a Mini HDMI > DVI cable depending on your monitor type


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:52 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
Is there a TV-out on the 4.3 Vision? I'm looking for some info for you, but I can't find anything even mentioning TV-out. The Archos site only mention of "TV" at all for this device is:
Quote:
Watching movies and TV shows on the stunning 4.3ÔÇØ (10.9 cm) screen is definitely a real pleasure.


I'm checking all of these:
http://www.archos.com/products/mp3_play ... us&lang=en
http://www.archos.com/products/mp3_play ... us&lang=en
http://www.archos.com/support/download/ ... _EN_FR.pdf

Even the guide (last link) doesn't say anything about TV out capability.

Are you by chance getting your devices confused? The Archos 43 Internet Tablet can do HDMI-out to a TV, but I see no mention of the Archos 4.3 Vision doing TV-out of any kind.

Or am I just misreading something here? I don't own this device so I could be completely confused, please correct me if I'm wrong.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:30 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:57 pm
Posts: 104
a problem I found is that the plugs on the device are inset a bit, my senheiser headphones kept popping out as they were not in properly.
I got a belkin 3.5 jack to 3.5 jack cable for my car stereo which does the sound great, I then use a splitter for the 3.5 to phono for the tv. Then I use the yellow plug from my 3.5 to 3 phono lead from my camcorder and it works fine.

marcel


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited