Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:01 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:57 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
dkbkl,

I noticed you referring folks to your 2.2 build. Is it 10b capable?


If not would you make it so?

Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:21 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 10
babcocca - keep this thread just for CM7, there are other topics for custom froyo.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 8:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 7:47 pm
Posts: 5
Okay, I calmed way down and ALMOST had it except my pc will not let me install drivers and the square never turns green???????
Wow!!!!!!!!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:39 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 10
Check if you selected "USB debbuging mode" at Development or something and after that insert the usb cable! Again, after that, your PC will install the driver!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 8:03 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:41 pm
Posts: 4
There's a lot I like about this rom, look and feel and tweakability are great but I'm having problems with GMail. Each time I open an email, it starts to open then "crashes" back to inbox. I've tried clearing cache, removing and reinstalling but no luck. Also, the browser crashes frequently.
Is it normal that it has so little usable RAM, about 90MB? I thought I read somewhere this thing has 512MB?
If I can't get these issues fixed I'll have to revert to stock or 2.2 but I can't since my USB isn't working. viewtopic.php?f=80&t=64770


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:07 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:01 pm
Posts: 1
have successfully burned this rom on Arnova 10 (A101b). connected to WPA2/PSK hotspot: ok
launched camera app(mode?) and stuck forever in it =)

where can i look at progress in work with cyanogenmod for arnova 10 or help? or it is abandoned?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 12:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 12:26 pm
Posts: 1
I haven't found any live on this forum for a long time that's who I think it's dead. But you can ask me any questions :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:42 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 1
can this ROM work on an Arnova 10b G2?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:59 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:25 pm
Posts: 3
I hope this tread is still alive.
I have the same problem as Kristie_L.
RKAndroidBatchUpgrade doesn't recognize the tablet.
when I try to change the driver it says it's already compatible.
And the square is still grey. And it says that the driver is ST9808210A.
I tried to put the drivers that's with RKtools, no luck at all.
Is there another upgrade program besides RKtools or a way to force the right drivers?
I'm new to this stuff, so I appreciate the help..
Thanks in advance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 8:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 8:28 pm
Posts: 3
All ing files return as invalid, even the one from the Arnova site. Can anyone tell me why?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:37 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:09 am
Posts: 3
I have some trouble with that rom.

Since the arnova is not that powerfull it barely support it.
I tried to get the orignal firmware back, but there is no way that I know off.

- there is no usb debugging option ANYWHERE (then goobye rktools...)
- the recovery end up being unusable since I can move between options but not select them since it does not recognize the on/off button or screen press.
- Unlike the previous firmware it is impossible to copy an update.img on the root, since it does not allow it even with root access (apparently it "block" the remaining free space")
- rom manager can do only one thing is to go to recovery mode to show the error "invalid argument"
- the root terminal get stuck the first thing I type in. Whatever I type

Is there anyway someone can help me?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:47 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
vjeff wrote:
I tried to get the orignal firmware back, but there is no way that I know off.

Can you find it at arnovatech? http://arnovatech.com/support/updates_f ... us&lang=en

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:09 am
Posts: 3
Yes I can find it, but the trouble is not about finding it, it's about what do I do with it, since for all the reasons listed above I can't use that firmware.
If you have an idea I'm all ears.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 11:12 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:09 am
Posts: 3
Well, I guess I'm stuck with that that rom now.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited