Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:45 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:31 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:48 pm
Posts: 62
Reason i'm asking because there is a U4E Amiga emulator for Android!

I'm 29 years old and i have such a fond memories from my first computer which was Amiga 500.
It had the best games ever... those were the good times! Then the gameplay and the idea meant everything, not the fancy 3D graphics. Some games had some really original ideas.

My favorite games was F/A 18 Interceptor, Lost Patrol, Terminator 2, Wings, Turrican 2, Moonstone, It came from the desert 2...


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 11:39 pm
Posts: 150
My first computer was the C64 and I got the A500 after that.

Played tons of sessions of IK+ and Spy vs Spy and also the games you mentioned.
Operation Wolf, Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge, Cannon Fodder and the list goes on and on...


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:59 pm 
Offline
Archos Staff
Archos Staff

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:17 pm
Posts: 712
Location: Archos SA, France
you can also get some Archos accessories for your amiga:

http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/overdrivecd

http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/avideo24


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 162
Had a Commodore 128D and an Amiga 500.

Favorite games off the top of my head.... Shadow of the Beast, TV Sports: Football, Turrican 2, Wasteland(I know it was a C64/128 game but I still loved it.), Battle Chess, Populus, Red Storm Rising, and 688 Attack Sub.

Any chance that the A70 could run a good Amiga simulator?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:13 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:07 pm
Posts: 653
Don't forget Great Giana Sisters and Pince of Persia.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:52 am
Posts: 5191
Location: Hanapepe, HI
My ex-wife and I had a bunch of Amigas: the 500, 1200, to the 4000. My favorite PC of all times. Nice to see Archos and Android remembers them.

Allen

_________________
-An old geek 8)
5IT|A70S|A101


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:59 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:30 am
Posts: 126
I loved being able to run cd32 stuff on my 1200 way back when. I can''t even remember how I did it.

I ran the gauntlet with commodore started with the Vic 20,then the C64 and I got ahold of an Amiga 1000 then went to the Amiga 500 and then an 1200. Tons of fun + lots of games :-)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:30 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 30
old school here. commodore 64!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:51 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:45 pm
Posts: 8
Yup!

Here's another A1200 owner since 1993. Didn't have much to do with Amiga before then but it still resides in the computer/office/spareroom in a towered-up version complete with 1240 accelerator and 32MB of RAM. Wow! happy days!
Turn it on from time to time but my PC has AmigaForever on it so the old proggies really fly!

How about Pinball Fantasies for a port?

5th 8)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:30 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 11:39 pm
Posts: 150
Not exactly Pinball fantasies, but better than nothing: http://pinballride.com/
I haven't tried it on my A70 yet, though.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:42 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:54 pm
Posts: 65
Location: Sweden
Yes, a C= fan. First computer Vic20 when i was 13, then C64, then AMiga 500 and my last one before starting to use a PC was AMiga 1200. Good old times... Mostly used then to play around with programming in Basic, then AMOS and C/ASM. And all the games of course. They dont make games like that any more :(

So there are emulators for Android out there for C64 and Amiga?

_________________
Archos 70IT 8GB [Froyo 2.0.54]


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:40 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:25 pm
Posts: 27
Sensi world of soccer.....we used to have games nights at mine (well my bedroom in the parents house :oops: ) and it was ace.

I first had a BBC Micro (First programming language I ever learned), also had an Atari ST (used for my attempts to become scotlands answer to MC Hammer :lol: ), a Commodore Vic 20, 16, 32 and 64, an Amstrad 464 (I used to love creating my own games for this machine), a Sinclair ZX80 and 81 ZX Spectrum and a Spectrum QL.......I still have the old amiga (it is in a box in the shed) but I do wish I still had all these :cry:

Wow, this thread has made me feel really old now (turned 40 this year). Isnt it amazing how technology more than anything else can make you feel like you've got one foot in the grave!

Thanks for that :(

:lol:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:51 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,
I was an OLD user of the ARCHOS AVIDEO24 on my AMIGA 3000.
I remember to have more than 3 upgrade for the software.
The video card was sold many years ago and I can find one now! :cry:

Do you know where I can find these disks now? (not available on the AMIGA HARDWARE DATABASE website)
Many thanks. :)


----------------------------------------
AVIDEO 24 - ARCHOS GMini400 (screen is broken but works!)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:30 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:20 am
Posts: 1
ah yes the amiga 500 I bought one 88 or 89... getting old ya know.
$1,200.00 back then. A good old girl. =D>


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:13 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:42 pm
Posts: 27
I wasn't really a Commodore fan per se... I started with a Spectrum 48K back in '82 then added an Acorn Electron in '87 on the excuse I needed it for my college studies... he he.

Bought my only Commodore in '93 when I was married and in our own house, it was an A1200. As per the 5th Horseman it was also towered up with a 1240 accelerator and 32MB of RAM, CD player and Zip Drive etc

Don't know where they are now, as left them behind in the divorce, wish I still had the Speccy and Electron though.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited