Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:45 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Why not GameLoft Games?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 10:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:31 am
Posts: 34
I just got archos 70b a day ago and I'm very impressed. Due to my last encounter with the other tablet archos 70, i was scared about getting another archos but I wanted to see if they improved over the years. Well everything is smooth(if you have knowledge on controlling cpu). I downloaded a few games from the market. I have Frontline Commando, Cordy, Death rally, temple run, Blood and Glory, and a few more. The games worked OUTSTANDLY smooth. So i thought why arn't gameloft games conpatible? Have you ever thought that? This tablet is powerful. And the last time i checked, archos 70b is in G9 tablet choice for selecting firmware.


Proof: http://www.archos.com/support/support_t ... us&lang=en look for archos 70b 3.2 honeycomb


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 9:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:47 pm
Posts: 19
Every time I try to run Temple Run or Frontline Commando, I get an error message saying the application has stopped unexpectedly and giving me the option to 'Force Close' or 'Report'. Is this normal? I'm on firmware 3.2.81.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 11:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:31 am
Posts: 34
[SORRY FOR LATE REPLY] very unusual. Re-download it[probably didn't download a file right] then clear out Ram by going to system monitor then open up frontline commando


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 10:08 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:47 pm
Posts: 19
Ok, I've tried the following with no luck. Both Temple Run and Frontline Commando continue to crash with the same message (or even sometimes refuse to install):
• Full reinitialization
• Redownloading and installing the games and clearing the RAM using system monitor.
• Formatting from the recovery menu and then reinstalling firmware 3.2.81.
• Formatting from the recovery menu and then attempting to install firmware 3.2.80 (this failed with error code 221)
Is it worth trying to send my unit for repair to Archos or will they unwilling to help claiming that they don't support 3rd party software?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:15 pm
Posts: 5
'Sacred Odyssey' is working on the 70bIT, with a few glitches (fog appears black at a few levels), but it is playable, absolutly. The version I used was (since I dont have my 70bIT anymore) v.1.0.0 for the Galaxy Tab.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited