Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:34 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 5:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 5:20 pm
Posts: 6
Hi to all,
by installing a VPN to test I had to set a screen lock code.
How can I remove it , when not using the VPN ? It is annouing thing...
Best regards to the forum


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 1:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:05 pm
Posts: 1
I had a similar problem after having to install Google authentication & best I have managed is to switch on 'keep awake' under Developer settings which keeps screen on when power is connected.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 5:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 5:20 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks for your answer, but it doesnt work.It works only by charging and not on the normal use
I trie also in the security menu by screen security to deblock it but doesnt work.
Any other ideas ?
Thanks


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 7:06 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:19 pm
Posts: 98
Location: England
Have you tried the obvious Settings ... Location & Security ... Configure lock screen??

_________________
A101 G9 16Gb Turbo|An 10 G2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 7:39 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:01 am
Posts: 847
Location: Saint Lucia, Caribbean GMT -4
First, delete VPN network
-Settings
-More...
-VPN
long press on VPN created
Delete network

Then...
-Settings
-Security
-Lock screen
-Screen Lock
-Confirm saved pattern
draw your pattern

-Slide
or None, if you want none at all

Enjoy!

_________________
8+32GB A101S-V5(T1) OMAP4460 ES1.1


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:25 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 5:20 pm
Posts: 6
zandoli wrote:
First, delete VPN network
-Settings
-More...
-VPN
long press on VPN created
Delete network

Then...
-Settings
-Security
-Lock screen
-Screen Lock
-Confirm saved pattern
draw your pattern

-Slide
or None, if you want none at all

Enjoy!


Many thanks for your tips.It works!
But if I have correct unsterstood when I have or use a VPN I MUST have a screen lock. Right ?
Regards


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Removing screen lock
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 1:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:01 am
Posts: 847
Location: Saint Lucia, Caribbean GMT -4
Yes you must have a lock when using VPN.

I guess it's for the added security.

_________________
8+32GB A101S-V5(T1) OMAP4460 ES1.1


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited