Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:56 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:56 pm
Posts: 6
I present to you Cyanogen mod 7 for arnova 10 and 10b. I had originally made a build for the arnova 10 but then went MIA for a while. I came back to my thread and seen that people had continued on with what I had started. This build was posted below by dkbkl. I will see what I can do about getting the camera working. I work during the week so most of my dev work is done on the weekend.

Please let me know what isnt working...

So far not working is:
reports of wifi not connecting to WPA2 *i'll check into this*
Camera
gApps: These will be added sometime this week... just need to go in and rebuild the rom with gapps included with it. will be newest cm gapps.

Fixed:
Wi-Fi sleep policy
Screen Rotation
Video Hardware Accleration


Place update.img on root of sd card and unmount card. It should ask you if you want to install the update. Included are the latest gapps including market.

Download from the following link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?0cfsk5zb3248pb6

Here is the link for the 10b version:

http://www.mediafire.com/?q57cs78rgj5z0hw


Last edited by syrkel2 on Mon Jan 16, 2012 3:43 pm, edited 8 times in total.

Top
   
 Post subject: Reserved
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:03 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:56 pm
Posts: 6
Reserved


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:07 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:14 pm
Posts: 20
Have it installed on my Arnove 10 now. The screen rotation is flipped (when it should be portrait it is landscape etc). The search button doesn't bring up a search field in Market and the My Apps link is a black screen. But, I can use google search to install stuff via Market.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:56 pm
Posts: 6
banneduser wrote:
Have it installed on my Arnove 10 now. The screen rotation is flipped (when it should be portrait it is landscape etc). The search button doesn't bring up a search field in Market and the My Apps link is a black screen. But, I can use google search to install stuff via Market.


Ok, i'll get the rotation fixed Friday and i'll see about the market. The screen rotation problem is easy to fix.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:13 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:14 pm
Posts: 20
syrkel2 wrote:
Ok, i'll get the rotation fixed Friday and i'll see about the market. The screen rotation problem is easy to fix.


Market is acting really flakey. If you can put Google Books and Voice in the default apps that would be great too. Thanks for working on this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 9:53 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:56 pm
Posts: 6
banneduser wrote:
syrkel2 wrote:
Ok, i'll get the rotation fixed Friday and i'll see about the market. The screen rotation problem is easy to fix.


Market is acting really flakey. If you can put Google Books and Voice in the default apps that would be great too. Thanks for working on this.



Screen rotation is fixed


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:16 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:17 pm
Posts: 939
Location: Zwolle, Nederland
syrkel2 wrote:
WiFi doesn't stay connected after locking screen

This is valid for almost all froyo and gingerbread roms. See this post how to prevent that from happening.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 12:00 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:56 pm
Posts: 6
hvdwolf wrote:
syrkel2 wrote:
WiFi doesn't stay connected after locking screen

This is valid for almost all froyo and gingerbread roms. See this post how to prevent that from happening.


Thanks a lot... I added it to the original post. I had actually forgot about that option.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:46 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
Will this work for the 10b as well? If not can you make a 10b version? The custom Froyo rom out there was a good attempt but only an initial one; lots of stuff broken leaving the rom unusable. Currently, my 10b is being used to play videos for my kids at bed time and thats about it.

Please help!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:59 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:56 pm
Posts: 6
babcocca wrote:
Will this work for the 10b as well? If not can you make a 10b version? The custom Froyo rom out there was a good attempt but only an initial one; lots of stuff broken leaving the rom unusable. Currently, my 10b is being used to play videos for my kids at bed time and thats about it.

Please help!!!


I'll see what I can do this weekend. I'll see what I need to do to make it compatible


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:25 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:20 am
Posts: 2
Nice build- I tried to do this myself and could not get it right.

Other than some minor suspend issues and a few apps that I can't seem to load, a very solid build.
The girlfriend went from hating to loving her Arvona 10.

Nice work and thank you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 7:37 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
Here is the link to the custom froyo. I know they had to hard code the calibration settings.
http://www.arctablet.com/blog/featured/ ... root-kasty


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:31 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 10
Hi,

I have managed to make a working image for Arnova 10, with latest CM7 for rk2818 from fun_. Until now everything seems ok,
the video is working, gapps are in place, WIFI also ok after changing the sleep policy, no force close.
Not working : Camera.
Just rename it as update.img and flash it normaly:

http://www.mediafire.com/?jzcx74sw7hpuvdo

Enjoy!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:20 am
Posts: 2
dkbkl-

Only issue with the previous was video acceleration and camera issues-
do you have these fixed?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:08 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
dkbkl, would you make a version for the arnova 10b? Me love you long time!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 10
Here you have it: CM7 JUST FOR ARNOVA 10B!!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?1rqsqo6iv7821n6

PS: I don`t have this tablet, so I cannot test it. I did it with latest boot and system from fun_ and latest firmware from arnovatech.com!
Anyway, very easy to recover from any situation (I guess?), if you need help, just tell me.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
I will try this right away!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 8:00 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
Issues:
1. WiFi will not connect to a WPA2/AES netowrk. Does not get past Obtaining IP address.
2. No GAPPS. I assume loading the standard CM GAPPS package in recovery would fix this? However, without WiFi, its pointless.

Thanks for the work! It is much faster than before!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 9:02 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
More Issues:

Please make the soft back button/home button bar permanantly on top. To get out of an app you have to hit power, unlock, and then quickly tap the soft back button before the app regains control.

This is the huge issue and makes the tablet almost impossible to use.

Second issue for this post. Please remove the standard video player and replace it with something else that looks in all folders for videos like the stock video player did. This one just complains that there is no sdcard loaded.

Thanks man!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:18 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:03 am
Posts: 13
Managed to get the soft buttons on the screen by changing a setting in the CyanogenMod settings.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited