Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 3:34 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 141 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 6:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 1:54 pm
Posts: 2
Hi!

Shadow Guardian HD 1.0.2 galaxy tab version work on archos 70!


Last edited by Zol77 on Fri May 06, 2011 4:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 10:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:35 pm
Posts: 36
Great
thanks for info.

Guerrilla Bob v1.2 working fine :)


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 12:06 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
Zol77 wrote:
Hi!

Shadow Guardian HD 1.0.2 galaxy tab version work on archos 70!


Could you sent me "info" with a personal message plz.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 12:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
Also working fine with archos70:
Eternal Legacy 1.0.0
Sacred Odyssey 1.0.2
Starfront Collision 1.0.6


Anyone else with Shadow Guardian working????


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 2:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
Zol77 wrote:
Hi!

Shadow Guardian HD 1.0.2 galaxy tab version work on archos 70!


Not working for me!
Black screen after gameloft logo video....
Is your archos rooted or something?

I tried every version avalaible till now but still only a black screen.. :(

Edit: Yuhu!!! Version 1.0.0 for Motorola droid 2 WORKED!!! yEAH!!!!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 3:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:35 pm
Posts: 36
Shadow Guardian actually it works great on my archos 70,
trick is that I use galaxy tab sd files and samsung galaxy s apk.
after installing and it verify sd file from galaxy tab and I downloaded additionall 60 mb content with wifi - works great


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 8:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
Any tricks for NOVA or Splinter Cell?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2011 3:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:35 pm
Posts: 36
I just tested N.O.V.A. 2 HD v1.0.1
working great on my archos 70 it


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2011 7:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
drazenf wrote:
I just tested N.O.V.A. 2 HD v1.0.1
working great on my archos 70 it


Thnx man. You are great....


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 9:22 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:18 am
Posts: 16
Working:
N.O.V.A. 2 HD v1.0.1 (laggy)
Sim 3 (T moble special edition?)
Sacred Odyssey 1.0.2
Shadow Guardian HD 1.0.2
Starfront Collision 1.0.6 (black textures on units)

Does anyone know how to fix the black textures in Star Collision 1.0.6? I installed the galaxy tab version, any help would be appreciated.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 9:28 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
Version working perfect for me is Starfront Collision 1.0.6 for samsung galaxy s.....


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 9:46 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:18 am
Posts: 16
Version im using now is "Star_Front_Collision_HD_Samsung_GTi9000_Galaxy_s". This version works but all the units in-game have black textures instead of detail. Anyone else having this problem?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 11:06 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:35 pm
Posts: 36
Modern Combat 2: Black Pegasus HD v3.3.0 for Samsung
wokring nicely :)


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 6:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:35 pm
Posts: 36
More good news :)
Asphalt 6 v3.1.9 for galaxy s working - its playable but need some control adjustments first
enjoy :)


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 10:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:18 am
Posts: 16
Very hawt!

Also the reason Starfront Collision 1.0.6 (droid x2 ver) units had black textures for me was caused by Ururkdroid 1.0. I uninstalled it, reloaded archos firmware and all of my games seem to run smoother and guess what!!!! Starfront Collision 1.0.6 works 100%!

Going to try Modern Combat 2 after some Starfront.

*Special thanks thanvot*

*Only reason I had Ururkdroid was to be rid of the soft buttons... anyone know a work around for this using official firmware?

Working (official firmware):
---------------------------
N.O.V.A. 2 HD v1.0.1
Sim 3 (T moble special edition?)
Sacred Odyssey 1.0.2
Shadow Guardian HD 1.0.2
Starfront Collision 1.0.6
Modern Combat 2: Black Pegasus HD v3.3.0
Dungeon Hunter 2 1.0.2 (galaxy s ver)
No Gravity (newest version)
Need for Speed Shift (galaxy s ver)

Gaming tablet ftw!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 10:09 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:56 am
Posts: 76
aznmode wrote:
For Gameloft games I assume everyone uses Galaxy S versions?

Could someone clarify which version we should download from Gameloft website?

Sorry, I didn't read properly. Looks like most Galaxy S.
Thanks

_________________
A70H-V6 - boot ver 4.04 - FW 2.4.65


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 5:40 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
fabp1306 wrote:
aznmode wrote:
For Gameloft games I assume everyone uses Galaxy S versions?

Could someone clarify which version we should download from Gameloft website?

Sorry, I didn't read properly. Looks like most Galaxy S.
Thanks


Be careful because not every single version of galaxy s is playable with archos 70.
Personally, since gameloft continuously ignores the best seller archos market, i don't even risk a cent buying their games that "might" work.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 7:56 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:56 am
Posts: 76
thanvot wrote:
fabp1306 wrote:
aznmode wrote:
For Gameloft games I assume everyone uses Galaxy S versions?

Could someone clarify which version we should download from Gameloft website?

Sorry, I didn't read properly. Looks like most Galaxy S.
Thanks


Be careful because not every single version of galaxy s is playable with archos 70.
Personally, since gameloft continuously ignores the best seller archos market, i don't even risk a cent buying their games that "might" work.

Just tried "Assassins_Creed_HD_Samsung_GTi9000_Galaxy_S_android.apk" (Assassin's CreedÔäó -Alta├»r's Chronicles HD) and it doesn't work...
Now there seems to be several Galaxy S download. Could someone clarify which one works?
Looking at app details this seems to be version 3.2.1.

_________________
A70H-V6 - boot ver 4.04 - FW 2.4.65


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 7:59 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 5:58 pm
Posts: 18
I currently play Assasins version 3.4.6. I think 3.3.6 works as well.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 8:07 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:56 am
Posts: 76
thanvot wrote:
I currently play Assasins version 3.4.6. I think 3.3.6 works as well.

Which Galaxy S version did you download?

_________________
A70H-V6 - boot ver 4.04 - FW 2.4.65


Last edited by fabp1306 on Wed May 11, 2011 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 141 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™