Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 6:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:17 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 2:28 am
Posts: 64
Location: Belgium
Image


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:18 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 2:28 am
Posts: 64
Location: Belgium
Image


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Image


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:19 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 18
405 and 605 2GB and 4GB models have SD card slots as well..


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:20 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 2:28 am
Posts: 64
Location: Belgium
Image


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
HD 720p video supported!!!!!

http://media.generationmp3.com/gmp3/con ... G_0354.JPG

Image

800x480 browser on LCD and HD browser output on a HDTV using HDMI output of the Archos TV+!

Image
Source: generationmp3.com

199$ for 605 WiFi with 4GB flash memory and SD card slot. Also called 605 F (Flash).
299$ for 605 WiFi 30GB version. Also called 605 S (Slim)
399$ for 605 WiFi 160GB version. Also called 605 H (High Capacity).

220$-300$ for the Archos TV+ with 80-250GB 3.5" HDD, WiFi+Ethernet+HDMI.

Your Archos TV+ records TV (DVB Satellite/DVB-T/TNT or analog), it downloads your shows like Podcasts or VOD on-demand (RSS) then you simply put your pocket-sized 605 WiFi on the dock to synch up content from Archos TV+ to your portable Archos 605 WiFi, as well as it could synch up wirelessly over the Internet or over your local network. As well as 605 WiFi can record and download all the content autonomously.

Image
More info about the TV recording using program guide at archos.com

If you don't want to have an autonomous Archos TV+ Internet connected VOD DVR, there is also the 80$ normal DVR:
Image
More info: archos.com


Last edited by Charbax on Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:32 pm, edited 10 times in total.

Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:40 pm
Posts: 36
Looks like the current (4G) DVR. From what google's transcribed, the new DVR (aka ArchosTV More!) will have HDMI, RGB, USB, Ethernet, and a built in HDD (ranging from 80-250GB for 220-300Ôé¼).


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 18
5mins until website is updated...


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 8:09 pm
Posts: 333
Location: Podgorica, Montenegro
Note the Real Video format support in plugins, and the "..." at the end. Possible Vorbis support?

_________________
404 owner


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Image

Image

Image

That's what you get for 150$. Source: http://www.journaldugeek.com/?2007/06/1 ... archos-405


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 18
website's back :D


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Videos at http://www.archoslounge.net/spip.php?page=dossier5G


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Image
Source: http://www.archoslounge.net/conference.html

I wonder how soon it will be available.


Last edited by Charbax on Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 8:09 pm
Posts: 333
Location: Podgorica, Montenegro
On-board miniUSB... about bloody time.

_________________
404 owner


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:37 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:40 pm
Posts: 36
It's good news for some, Archos Store has the 605 30GB on pre-order for release on July 15 2007 for 299.98Ôé¼
http://www.archos.com/store/psearch.htm ... hos605wifi

Now I really can't get rid of my 604 wifi quickly enough :cry:


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:35 am
Posts: 18
Location: Blacksburg, VA
looks freaking awesome, though i feel cheated/overlooked probably like everyone else who bought their 604wifi within the past 8 months it's been out. real disappointing. i might be using ebay real soon.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 18
is 80GB an option on the 605? i know the presentation said 4, 30 and 160, but the website suggests there's also an 80gb option http://www.archos.com/products/gen_5/ar ... al&lang=en


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 8:09 pm
Posts: 333
Location: Podgorica, Montenegro
I'm actually happier with my 404 now more than ever...

One question - it never says if the Gen5 players can use the Gen4 DVR Station?

_________________
404 owner


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:53 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Image

This remote with integrated keyboard is awesome to use for Youtube, Dailymotion, VOD, Podcast download client or to rename recordings directly on the TV. I hope we can also use a small portable foldable keyboard usb while on-the-go.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 1:13 pm
Posts: 281
I wish the 30GB & 160GB has a SD or HCSD slot too

Does the stand alone DVR record from an HDMI source? That would be a FIRST


Last edited by kitty on Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™