Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 7:39 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:01 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 1:26 pm
Posts: 134
Driver Guide for the Archos 9

Graphics Driver from intel

http://downloadcenter.intel.com/SearchResult.aspx?lang=eng&ProductFamily=Graphics&ProductLine=Laptop+graphics+controllers&ProductProduct=Intel%c2%ae+Graphics+Media+Accelerator+500&ProdId=3180&LineId=1101&FamilyId=39

Audio from RealTek

http://www.realtek.com/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

Touch driver for Windows 7

ftp://support.archos.com/Archos%209/Drivers%20Win7%20Starter/Touch_screen_Beta/HID_Digitizer_x86_PS2_100115_Beta.zip

Wifi/Bluetooth

ftp://support.archos.com/Archos%209/Drivers%20Win7%20Starter/Wifi/wifi%20BCM_REL_5_30_18_0_Win7_IS_DRV.zip

Web Cam

ftp://support.archos.com/Archos%209/Drivers%20Win7%20Starter/Camera/

BIOS update:

ftp://support.archos.com/Archos%209/Bios%20Update/

Port Replicator

ftp://support.archos.com/Archos%209/Drivers%20Win7%20Starter/Port%20replicator.zip


Last edited by boysie123 on Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:27 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:38 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 1:26 pm
Posts: 134
Added Bios update although no idea if its actually an update because the version is the same every one seems to have installed any way. It might only be releavent if you were one of the first to purchase this A9

18/02/10 - Updated TouchScreen HID driver

26/02/10 - New GMA 500 driver spotted.

16/03/10 - New GMA 500 driver spotted.

01/04/2010 - New bios found but looks like its the same version but new date!!


Last edited by boysie123 on Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:28 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:31 pm
Posts: 589
Thanks. When I used the bios update it identified my old bios as different than what it was going to install. My 9 was ordered the same day they were actually available on Archos web site and no longer pre-orders.

If anyone can figure out how to re-enable the keyboard and A buttons after installing a new version of Windows please let us know and add it to the above list. I'm not sure I need the keyboard button so much as the one in Windows 7 is working very well, but the A button for CTRL-ALT-DEL and toggling WiFi/BluetoothOn/Off would be great to restore.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:40 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:31 pm
Posts: 589
My A button works for CTRL-ALT-DEL now. No luck figuring how to toggle WiFi and Bluetooth on/off though. Keyboard button not working either.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:54 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 1:26 pm
Posts: 134
My Wifi/Bluetooth (Archos A button + on or Off) works fine with nothing done to enable it in win 7 Ult.

The keyboard button is i think is linked to the Application TouchIT Keyboard provided with the Archos. I'm unsure how to get this to link into any other application.

I suspect its just a Function key or some thing in the reg that can be mananually edited to enable ot to call what ever you want.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 3:39 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 1:26 pm
Posts: 134
bumping up


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 1:58 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:01 pm
Posts: 18
i dont know how to turn off wifi and bluetooth
the A button goes to (blue screen ==> lock this computer + switch user + log off ...... )
and the and the other button is for the keyboard

where can i turn on/off wifi and bluetooth


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:55 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:10 pm
Posts: 79
if you look at the mouse buttons one has on and the other as off wrote at the side of it. Press the A button and the corresponding button...


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:58 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:01 pm
Posts: 18
can u give me a screenshot for this ?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:47 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:47 am
Posts: 46
You have to hold the A button and press the corresponding mouse key for ON/OFF.

For Contrast hold the keyboard key and also use the mouse keys +/-

The mouse keys are the ones on the left.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 4:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:01 pm
Posts: 18
problem solved :D


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:34 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:58 pm
Posts: 55
Location: USA
I see that there are no webcam drivers listed in this thread (nor on Archos website). Is the webcam natively supported under Windows 7? If not, where can I find drivers for it?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:15 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:47 am
Posts: 46
It's on thier FTP site

ftp://support.archos.com/Archos%209/Dri ... er/Camera/


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:45 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:58 pm
Posts: 55
Location: USA
Thank you. :)


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:58 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:55 am
Posts: 18
Location: Lenexa, Kansas
The latest Intel GMA driver is definitely worth the download! YouTube videos have never run smoother on my A9.

_________________
A 605, TV+, A9


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:36 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 63
Does anyone have any news regarding the the HID touch drivers going out of BETA?

Why is it taking so damn long?????

Maggie


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:16 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:52 am
Posts: 5191
Location: Hanapepe, HI
Seems like this topic's info would make a good Wiki page?

Allen

_________________
-An old geek 8)
5IT|A70S|A101


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:25 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 4:58 am
Posts: 77
Allen,
I agree completely it would make for a great page.

Ken.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 10:01 am
Posts: 1647
Location: Kent, UK.
boysie123 wrote:



I bought a TARGUS Port Replicator and downloaded the ADM851X (2003) drivers from here for free, via the "Download this file by viewing a series of ads" option.

All installed OK and fully functional.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:42 pm
Posts: 46
Location: Glendale, Arizona
CBers wrote:
boysie123 wrote:



I bought a TARGUS Port Replicator and downloaded the ADM851X (2003) drivers from here for free, via the "Download this file by viewing a series of ads" option.

All installed OK and fully functional.


Can it be used for software install like the Archo's replicator? I thought there was something unique about the Archos one (externally powered or different connection to the 9)


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™