Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Mar 25, 2017 2:53 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ITV Player
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:21 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:31 pm
Posts: 14
Has anyone managed to get ITV player working on their Archos 80 Cobalt? Play store said it is not compatible but I wondered if anyone had got a working version from anywhere else.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:36 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:37 pm
Posts: 18
There is a pretty good chance that you can get a working/installable version of ITV player from an external app store. The two best are 'Aptoide' and 'App Brain' just google them and install! Hope i helped :-)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:00 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:28 am
Posts: 18
Location: Nottingham , UK
I saw it on Aptoide , but looking at the comments and even the reviews from Google Play store since not allowing to have full screen videos just seems a pointless app

_________________
ItsMuchMore.com - @ItsMuchMore


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:37 pm
Posts: 18
You would be surprised, but there is only a minor border at the top and bottom of the screen when watching a show, making it perfectly watchable.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 10:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:31 pm
Posts: 14
kogsy wrote:
There is a pretty good chance that you can get a working/installable version of ITV player from an external app store. The two best are 'Aptoide' and 'App Brain' just google them and install! Hope i helped :-)


Thanks I will give it a try, I can aways uninstall it if it's not up to much. Before I start installing things like this is there a way of backing up the tablet incase it goes wrong or gets virused, or is it just a case of restoring to factory settings? Thanks :o


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:35 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:37 pm
Posts: 18
Just a restore if anything goes wrong, but its pretty unlikely that it will! Good luck mate :-)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:54 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:28 am
Posts: 18
Location: Nottingham , UK
Now that I have ITV Player for my Archos Cobalt 80 , I does indeed work very well it plays better uses this app then it plays on virgin media's TVio box I feel

_________________
ItsMuchMore.com - @ItsMuchMore


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:31 pm
Posts: 14
Have you noticed a lag in the sound Dreamcastuk? I've got the app of aptoide and it's working but the sound doesnt match the timing of the picture.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:18 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:10 am
Posts: 3
Rachel, I got sound/picture issues with the app, along with it sometimes randomly booting me from a program, but I didn't find it bad enough to make things completely unwatchable. I had AV problems with the BBC and Youtube apps too, but weirdly enough, Youtube works fine if I use Firefox to access the site.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:28 am
Posts: 18
Location: Nottingham , UK
Rachelh1 wrote:
Have you noticed a lag in the sound Dreamcastuk? I've got the app of aptoide and it's working but the sound doesnt match the timing of the picture.


hi Rachelh1, everything seems to work fine on mine without picture or sound lag , using wifi with my isp virgin it works better on my tablet then the virgin media tivo box

_________________
ItsMuchMore.com - @ItsMuchMore


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ITV Player
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:57 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:38 pm
Posts: 9
Have you tried TVCatchup? (which is actually LIVE TV channels)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited