Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

80 Cobalt
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=99&t=67845
Page 1 of 1

Author:  bluecam [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:46 am ]
Post subject:  80 Cobalt

Having bought one of these, my eyes are not up to reading the serial number and thus registering the device.
Is there any way of discerning this information electronically?
The manual has a different music application from the one on my machine. How would I connect to my network iTunes server?
I am sure there will be other issues so thanks for the help.

Author:  Goner [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

If you mean the number that's behind the fold-out stand on the back that starts with 'PC ...' ; there's also a sticker on the box with the same S/N ...
Under settings - about tablet - status, there's only a product key.

Author:  Rachelh1 [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

I bought 1 yesterday and tried all different ways to register the number as it would not accept it, it turns out it's the number on the little holographic sticker on the bottom of the back of the device. You don't need to type in the top line, just the middle and the third line.

Author:  Rachelh1 [ Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

Goner wrote:
If you mean the number that's behind the fold-out stand on the back that starts with 'PC ...' ; there's also a sticker on the box with the same S/N ...
Under settings - about tablet - status, there's only a product key.


There is no fold out stand on the cobalt, and my serial number starts differently, are you thinking of the g9 version?

Author:  bluesmanuk [ Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

The serial number is indeed so small that you need a powerful magnifying glass to read it.

I have been trying to register it on the Archos site and no matter what I type in, it says that it is incorrect.

I have mailed them to ask what is going on.

Author:  Rachelh1 [ Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

Have you tried ignoring the top line and typing in the two bottom ones, I brought two tablets for my kids and realised the top lines the same like its the model number, so after many attempts I tried the middle and the third line with no space between them and it worked :)

Author:  kfmounsey [ Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

I just registered mine with no problem. I used the number on the box just below the top barcode. It should start with two letters.

Author:  wiliamjack703 [ Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 80 Cobalt

Quote:
"Have you tried ignoring the top line and typing in the two bottom ones, I brought two tablets for my kids and realised the top lines the same like its the model number, so after many attempts I tried the middle and the third line with no space between them and it worked :)"


Hi Rachelh1, Is it really work properly?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/