Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:09 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:08 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:04 pm
Posts: 3
Found this firmware on one of the forums. Looks like it has lots of optimizations, but the website is in Spanish.

http://www.archosgamepad.es/#!update-microsd-mod/cl48

Looks like these are the features:

Removing unnecessary applications but in Google Play (Plus One, Maps, Streets, etc ...)
Elimination of the Chinese character keyboard.
Editing the startup logo.
Upgrade all Google applications and Archos (browser, videos, music, controls mapping, etc ...)
Added Black Market (Market alternative).
Improved performance of RAM, CPU and GPU. (NOVA 3 without any LAG) Tested with Google purchased game Play
Improved performance of application launcher.
Improved performance of the wifi (better speed and stability).
Improved memory change (when using the USB cable to pass data by removing the microsd just have to re-connect the cable to access the memory of the tablet)

My USA Gamepad will be here in a couple days, and I'm looking to fixing some of the native problems.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 16
Yes I use this one for my Gamepad, better performance than stock rom for sure. I also have disabled more background services. But it´s too bad this firmware isn´t rooted. However it has great performance for sure.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 3:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:04 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for the impressions, Magnus. I may give it a go. Any problems installing it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:54 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 16
No really easy to install it, just put the image file in the root of the gamepad and you confirm to update and it installs. Just like the original Archos firmware :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited